We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
11
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
10
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2009

It is a nice cheap place to stay with a pool. Rooms are very big not particularly clean, but good enough for the price. Food was so-so. However, the place was cheap with AC, Internet, airport pick up and a pool. So if you are not picky and need to spend a couple of nights in Managua, this place will probably be perfect for you.
I had one big problem with the place. It was very very LOUD in the morning, Around 6 am I woke up because there was a group of several people (it turned out they were workers on extended stay) outside my door talking to each other so loudly that I could hear each and every word. The door to their room was open and, of course, music was blasting. Next morning the same story... So if you don't like being woken up at 6 am, this place is probably is not for you.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anya81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

The lady from Phoenix must have stayed in a different Hotel D'Lido than I did. Like them, our plane arrived late and we were happy to be able to get a ride to the hotel. Sure, the guy had a pickup truck, but so what? We put our luggage in the back and rode along in the cab. He took us right to the door and unloaded our luggage.
We stayed in two different rooms on different days. Neither was Ritz-Carlton impressive, but both were adequate, functional, and clean. For the $30 or $40 we paid, they were great rooms. The bathroom, like the rest of the room, was not impressive, but it was clean and did what it needed to do.
Although the rooms were plain, they were clean and there were NO BUGS. I'm sorry if the prior reviewer was unhappy about staying in a hotel with locals, but that was one of the reasons we came to Nicaragua.
As to the staff, they worked with us on anything we asked about. For us to go to Granada, they drove us, at no additional charge, to the University from which the buses leave. We had booked for three nights but then decided to stay in Granada another night, and that was no problem for the D'Lido. We had to get up at 4:00 a.m. to catch our return flight, and the man with the pickup was there to take us to the airport.
There are lots of nicer hotels and lots of more expensive hotels. Those places might go through the motions of giving good service, but at the D'Lido, it's more like staying with your family who are actually concerned that things go well for you.
Enjoy your stay at the Hotel D'Lido!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Griggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

I stayed for a week in late November 08. I was very satisfied and content with my stay. The hotel had a shuttle service (pick-up truck) which picked me up at the airport for a reasonable fee.

The hotel room and restroom were clean, and there was daily maid service. Must supply one's own shampoo, and should bring own soap bars as well. Shower did have hot water, and the A/C was excellent. Facility had clean swimming pool, although the hours of use are 9a to 5p. Limited parking inside the property. Breakfast was included with base rate, and very reasonable prices for lunch and dinner.

Staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and readily answered any questions regarding my travels.

The hotel is a budget-oriented property, so the furniture and surroundings are not the most up-to-date, meaning it is a 1 star at best. However, I would return here without hesitation, because it was clean, safe (overnight security guard), staff friendly, and very cost effective lodging. There is a supermarket and some eating establishments within a 10 minute walk of the hotel, but it is best to rent a car to get around.

I would be happy to answer any questions via e-mail.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Nessim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

My husband and I needed a hotel for one night as our flight from Houston arrived late at night. We orginally chose this hotel as it was one of the only hotels that seemed to offer an airport shuttle service. A man did meet us at the airport but he was not a taxi or shuttle. He had a 2-door truck, we had to hold our bags on our laps as we went to the hotel. Upon opening the door to the room we could see small bugs crawling on the covers of the bed. The floors were dirty, and the bathroom was also dirty. We did not even attempt to use the shower as it looked like it was falling apart. By this time it was very late , we checked the under sheets of the bed which appeared clean , so we did stay the night. It seemed like mostly local people stayed here, it was a little noisy as you could hear other peoples T.V etc... We left first thing in the morning. The staff were not helpful at all. In general Do Not stay here. We would have left if it were not that it was very late and very dark and we had no clue as to where in managua we really were.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annslatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel es de un solo piso, todas las habitaciones son muy similares.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews