We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
11
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
10
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2008

I stayed for a week in late November 08. I was very satisfied and content with my stay. The hotel had a shuttle service (pick-up truck) which picked me up at the airport for a reasonable fee.

The hotel room and restroom were clean, and there was daily maid service. Must supply one's own shampoo, and should bring own soap bars as well. Shower did have hot water, and the A/C was excellent. Facility had clean swimming pool, although the hours of use are 9a to 5p. Limited parking inside the property. Breakfast was included with base rate, and very reasonable prices for lunch and dinner.

Staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and readily answered any questions regarding my travels.

The hotel is a budget-oriented property, so the furniture and surroundings are not the most up-to-date, meaning it is a 1 star at best. However, I would return here without hesitation, because it was clean, safe (overnight security guard), staff friendly, and very cost effective lodging. There is a supermarket and some eating establishments within a 10 minute walk of the hotel, but it is best to rent a car to get around.

I would be happy to answer any questions via e-mail.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Nessim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

My husband and I needed a hotel for one night as our flight from Houston arrived late at night. We orginally chose this hotel as it was one of the only hotels that seemed to offer an airport shuttle service. A man did meet us at the airport but he was not a taxi or shuttle. He had a 2-door truck, we had to hold our bags on our laps as we went to the hotel. Upon opening the door to the room we could see small bugs crawling on the covers of the bed. The floors were dirty, and the bathroom was also dirty. We did not even attempt to use the shower as it looked like it was falling apart. By this time it was very late , we checked the under sheets of the bed which appeared clean , so we did stay the night. It seemed like mostly local people stayed here, it was a little noisy as you could hear other peoples T.V etc... We left first thing in the morning. The staff were not helpful at all. In general Do Not stay here. We would have left if it were not that it was very late and very dark and we had no clue as to where in managua we really were.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annslatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel es de un solo piso, todas las habitaciones son muy similares.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones cerca de la piscina
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews