We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Airport X Managua Hotel(Managua)(Great Value!)
USD 48
USD 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 79
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nicaragua Guest House(Managua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 28
USD 27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
USD 75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Managua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
31
43
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
43
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againwalking distancenicaraguan breakfastnice stayhot waterdriverkitchenettecountrytransportationacairport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Good hotel at a solid location. They have security on duty at the front 24/7 so felt secure entire stay there. Loved the pool area and breakfast options. AC equipped rooms, spacious bathroom, good beds, the works. Only "downside" is that you can hear folks when it's quiet due to the open vents. During out stay though, folks were considerate so there wasn't any issues at all but did enjoy that lady singing with her guitar where-ever she was haha. Also, if sports fan, the casino couple blocks down is excellent place to go watch games.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Nicoya-Americano85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel. We strive to provide a safe, comfortable and friendly environment for our guests and clients. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

We will definitely take into account your comments about the open vents and we will work on this.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night on our way out of Nicaragua. The check in staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was not far from the tourist dock called Puerto Salvador Allende tourist complex. This is a must to watch the sunset and grab dinner.

Our room was clean and spacious. We had a couple English channels on the tv. There was bottled water all over the hotel so you could fill up your bottles or glasses which is a nice touch. The pool was very nice along with a restaurant next to it.

Breakfast was just ok. There wasn't much of a selection and if you wanted toast or fruit you have to ask for it but you don't really know what to ask for that's included so I would suggest to the hotel to have a small sign on the table listing the items that were included that you had to ask the waiter for. Or just put them on the buffet. We only ate once but it was the typical local breakfast which I was kinda sick of cause it was the end of my vacation. It would have been nice to have a different variety.

We took the hotel shuttle early in the morning and the car was on time and the driver was very nice. There is a fee but the airport is only 30-40 mins away (depending on traffic). We got there in 30 mins at 7am. So it worked out great.

Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Thanks for the hospitality!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelissaTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

We really sorry the confusion on the breakfast menu. We serve buffet as it is quick for our guest. But you can order whatever you want from the breakfast menu, as all is included. The prices in the breakfast menu only apply to people that is not guest of the hotel.
Thanks for your detailed review. We hope we can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Rooms are clean, include a mini fridge, good WiFi, safe, a small closet, hot water and each floor has distilled water dispensers. Hotel is walking distance to a local bank which was convenient for money exchange purposes. The area is safe to walk but there are not many stores or restaurants around. The hotel has a restaurant that opens early and closes relatively late. Breakfast is included in the cost and it was good a portion. Their breakfast selection varies daily which is convenient for guests who stay for few days like we did. I was very impressed with the coordination and logistics from the hotel staff for every guest. They knew each guest by their name and what services were requested. The hotel has its own vehicles and for very reasonable fees arranges transportation for guests. They have no hidden fees & provide detailed receipts at the end of your stay. Every single staff member was helpful and willing to do anything they could to make your stay enjoyable. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks for your detailed review. You can also order breakfast from the menut, but the buffet breakfast is quicker.

I will share this among our staff. I hope we can serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Spent two nights here for business:

The Good:
- big rooms for decent prizes
- included breakfast is decent, just make sure you get there earlier than later
- good internet
- hot showers
- nice pool

The Not-so-good
- place is a bit older
- location isn't the greatest, especially at night which means that you feel isolated
- like a lot of hotels, it seems like this hotel all sells day access to the pool and restaurant. On our last day there were drunk people at 9AM, the guys having taken their pants off and in their boxers. Not good if you are with family.

Overall a good stay and I would certainly go again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

We want to stress that our breakfast buffet is to serve our guest faster, but you can order from the menu at any time without extra charge.
We do receive time to time some customers that are not staying at the hotel to use the pool, mostly on weekends. We open this service after 10am, so most likely it was another guest at the hotel. We have dress code policy displayed at the pool. We try our best to enforce this policy and we have ask some people to leave premises when they violate our code. We apologize, as we fail to enforce the rules on this time.
We invite you to try out our newer rooms, that are bigger and have King bed for your comfort. We hope that we can serve you again in the future.
Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is an amazing hotel! I pass one night at this hotel and it was incredible. People at the hotel are really nice, they help in you in your needs, A really nice pool and it's a good location. One of the things I'm really impress is the WIFI connection, I had like 4 -5GB of photos and videos in my phone and in 35 minutes I uploaded and sync all the data to my Google and Amazon account. Have never seen a great internet connection in a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

We strongly believe that having a reliable internet connection it is today a key part of the overall experience of staying in any hotel. We have a fiber optic connection with a back up link. We have being working, so you can enjoy that. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews