We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 100
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport X Managua Hotel(Managua)(Great Value!)
USD 38
USD 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 101
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Airport Inn(Managua)
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed here after seeing it online. What I hadn't found online was the price which was $11.50 per person per night in the dorm, which for a distinctly average hostel seemed a little steep compared to other hostels in Nicaragua. There's free coffee and drinking water for guests.

When I arrived, I had to head back out to get cash and the guy who was checking me in told me not to take anything valuable as there are thieves who rob people. Which wasn't particuarly helpful seeing as he knew I was on my way to get cash. The neighbourhood seemed pretty nice and suburban but maybe don't walk there after dark?

There's not a whole lot by way of common areas. There were a couple chairs outside. There was also a couch/armchair and TV but they were painting when I arrived so this was off limits. It's walking distance from the UCA and the Metro Plaza where some of the buses stop/start so it's convenient for that. Tip: if you get off the bus at Metro Plaza or nearby, go into the big supermarket La Union before heading to the hostel if you plan on cooking there. And get cash to pay.

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank Ashanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and showers, options for a/c, and was very safe. Free coffee in the morning and a water filter for refilling bottles, close to tiendas, only 30 mins to the airport. The only hung would be the beds are a little hard , but hey, it's Nicaragua .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank cangurl014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Enjoyed this place for one night only. All rooms are clean. The dorm is spacious and the beds comfortable. The shower as big too and towels are provided. Lockers are big enough too and the reception was staffed 24h. The seems to be in a good residential area, close to shops, restaurants and a huge mall. Wifi was fast and stable. Didn't check out the tour-desk at the hostel but the information provided by the staff were always correct. Definitely a good place to stay for a few days in Managua.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dryanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

There is literally nothing to do in Managua. So the hostel is just a stop for the night for a flight next day or on arrival.

+ : Location is good, close to the UCA bus station to/from Leon & Granada. There is a mall not to far either.
+ : Staff is nice. Room are decent, shower is hot, rocking share to chill.
+ : Good Wi-FI

Nothing bad really to say about the place.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Silyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We liked this hostel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, they even let us use their computer to do some research we needed to do. The hostel is quite far from everything, including the supermarket, but the hostel has options on excursions and we were even offered a walking tour of Managua for around $20 each (which is quite pricey and we denied). There is a shared kitchen with free purified water (which is always good), the kitchen is quite small and there was a mouse in there. We stayed in a shared dorm (the bunk beds were double beds which was something we'd never seen before). We were given soaps for our stay, however, the water was cold. For the majority of our stay, there were no other guests.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews