We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
134
35
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
35
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included breakfast was very good hectic city grounds are immaculate an oasis treated like family breakfast and dinner comfortable rooms downtown managua an early flight stayed one night taxi driver central america vilma airport corn
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Maya for 4 nights, we were in room on ground floor with a terrace which was ok. Beds not comfortable and was noisy. The garden, although lovely and looked after by a nice gentleman needs a loving caring touch! The chairs, table and sun beds were never cleaned it wasn't inviting to sit down and savour the vista. Breakfast took 45 mins to prepare and successive issues, no jam, order was wrong and no toast! Also we wanted white wine one evening and they had none! Now it's not cheap so as a hotel it should be able to cater for 18 people when full! Many apologies given however you expect service to meet price unfortunately this hotel doesn't deliver, one day our room wasn't cleaned, not acceptable. No water available, no fridge to cool water bought at corner shop or keep your wine chilled which we also bought from nearby supermarket! Which is a shame as staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is a glorious casa, located near a good Chinese restaurant (opposite!) and excellent bar, bistro , Emporium within a short walk. With a little more organisation it could be brilliant but as it is not worth more than 2 stars! Get their act together and they may achieve higher accolades.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We only stayed here one night after a day of travel and departing early the next morning. The room was very comfortable and the evening staff when we arrived was pleasant. The grounds of this hotel are very nice. They knew we were there to celebrate a birthday and decorated our room with balloons...nice touch! I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T2526JRlorib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here while working in Managua. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and peaceful setting after a long day of work. The included breakfast was very good and served and the back terrace with a view of the garden. My wife especially enjoyed the Mayan decorations, and ended up purchasing a pillow cover from their gift shop. We would both recommend this as a good place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Villa Maya is charming, peaceful and has fantastic customer service. Our room was spacious, comfortable and peaceful. I loved the uniqueness of each room. There is wonderful art adorning walls and a beautiful garden/pool to relax around. The staff was incredibly helpful and made us feel at home. Forget the cookie cutter hotels and book your stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeckie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I took several clients to this hotel in Las Colinas, and it is very clean and quiet place . I would recommend it to people who wants to be close to Managua , but in a very peaceful place. If you have shopping to do in Managua, this a great place to stay because it's near all the shopping centers

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank RoberthO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews