We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent driving service in Nicaragua

Mr. Ow Transportation was a pleasure to work with on our trip to Nicaragua. Roberth was extremely... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 17 April 2018
jenniferpolly
Excellent service

Always on time. Great service. Very knowledgeable about the area. Always willing to help and make... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 17 April 2018
David S
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Managua
from USD 16.08
More Info
from USD 37.52
More Info
from USD 17.42
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time dependable nica transportation driver country
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I ALWAYS use Mr Ow he's the best. He speaks perfect English and Spanish. He knows Managua and the rest of the country better than anyone. If you need to go shopping, he can find anything. He's also just a really nice person. His vehicles are new and very clean and he has very reasonable rates. Everyone, that I have suggested him to, loves him. He deserves more than 5 stars.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We own a vacation home in Nicaragua and Robert has been helping us get around Nicaragua since 2008. Not only is he one hundred percent reliable, he's a native English speaker (from Corn Island) and one of the most pleasant, helpful people you will ever meet. He is a complete professional, keeps his vehicles immaculately maintained and is just a wonderful human being.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Happiness627018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We have known Roberth and used his service for years and I can honestly say that he is one of the most dependable people that I have ever met and a truly wonderful person who will help you with anything you can possibly need during you stay. His fluency in English and Spanish will breakdown any language barriers you may have and provide you with the most genuine Nica experience. His knowledge of Nicaragua is extensive and he always arrives smiling with a great attitude. Go with Roberth and you will have an instant friend in this amazing country.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank elsolseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks for your honest review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We have a home in Nicaragua that we use during our Minnesota winter. During that time we have family and many guests that visit. We have relied on Mr Ow Nica Travel for several years. Robert and his drivers are dependable and safe. Because they speak English, they make many of our first time visitors more comfortable. Besides transportation, Robert has provided additional assistance - whether it be Visa, Dog Health Papers, Grocery Shopping, help with Passport Renewal, or finding something in Managua that we have no clue where to find!! I highly recommend his service.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much Sharon for your honest comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We were 2 couples and the ride was nice and cozy. The driver was nice and offered us to stop if we needed anything. We had a 2 hours drive and we felt safe. For sure the best way to move around Nicaragua! They gave us tips, exchange with us the history and the traditions of their country. Thanks again!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank T3712SRsimonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Happy to know you enjoyed the ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews