We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DRIVER IN NICARAGUA!”
Review of Mr Ow Nica Travel

Mr Ow Nica Travel
Ranked #3 of 15 Transportation in Managua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mr Ow Nica Travel. Is a family operated tourist service company in Nicaragua. Our mission is to provide a Safe, Comfortable and Reliable transportation in the country.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My wife and I have used Mr. Ow for the last ten years. Mr. Ow is very reliable and knows the country and all the roads. He is a very safe driver who can be trusted. Mr. Ow will get you to your Nicaraguan destination safely. Mr. Ow is also an incredible person! I would not use another driver if traveling to Nicaragua. Russell and Robin Paige North Carolina, USA

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank paigera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment, and look forward to see you back in Nicaragua soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"always on time"
in 2 reviews
"dependable"
in 2 reviews
"nica"
in 3 reviews
"transportation"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 5 reviews
"trips"
in 2 reviews
"country"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I ALWAYS use Mr Ow he's the best. He speaks perfect English and Spanish. He knows Managua and the rest of the country better than anyone. If you need to go shopping, he can find anything. He's also just a really nice person. His vehicles are new and very clean and he has very reasonable rates. Everyone, that I have suggested him to, loves him. He deserves more than 5 stars.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We own a vacation home in Nicaragua and Robert has been helping us get around Nicaragua since 2008. Not only is he one hundred percent reliable, he's a native English speaker (from Corn Island) and one of the most pleasant, helpful people you will ever meet. He is a complete professional, keeps his vehicles immaculately maintained and is just a wonderful human being.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We have known Roberth and used his service for years and I can honestly say that he is one of the most dependable people that I have ever met and a truly wonderful person who will help you with anything you can possibly need during you stay. His fluency in English and Spanish will breakdown any language barriers you may have and provide you with the most genuine Nica experience. His knowledge of Nicaragua is extensive and he always arrives smiling with a great attitude. Go with Roberth and you will have an instant friend in this amazing country.

Thank elsolseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks for your honest review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We have a home in Nicaragua that we use during our Minnesota winter. During that time we have family and many guests that visit. We have relied on Mr Ow Nica Travel for several years. Robert and his drivers are dependable and safe. Because they speak English, they make many of our first time visitors more comfortable. Besides transportation, Robert has provided additional assistance - whether it be Visa, Dog Health Papers, Grocery Shopping, help with Passport Renewal, or finding something in Managua that we have no clue where to find!! I highly recommend his service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberth O, Owner at Mr Ow Nica Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much Sharon for your honest comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Ow Nica Travel also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Mr Ow Nica Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing