We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
53
87
62
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
87
62
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pancake breakfast swimming pool common areas place to stay bus terminal nice pool rooms are clean nice breakfast shopping mall hammocks netflix
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Not much charm, but the accommodation facility was open with a large courtyard, palm trees, and pool. The front desk was patient with our questions.

It’s centrally located near the bus terminal and shopping mall, which helps when one does not have their bearings. The inn also offers an airport shuttle.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank brendabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo7121, Owner at Managua Backpackers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

HI Brendabeachbum, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed the amenities of the hostel, the central location and the staff. All the best in your future travels and we hope to see you again soon,
Michael, Owner, MBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Nice place very chilled vibe well ran and near good restaurants the staff were fine nice clean pool good collection from airport at decent price we had a private room with en suite as we are older but at no stage did we feel anything but welcome, nice place. Air con did not work first night but was fixed very efficiently

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo7121, Owner at Managua Backpackers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Paul W, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Cheers,
MIchael, Owner MBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night in the dorms on our way through Managua to Leon.

First thing we did was hit the pool, which is unheated, but nice and refreshing. Showers are cold water and for the dorms, we were sharing bathrooms.

Lots of communal space with tables and hammocks, also couches and tvs (one with Netflix). 2 kitchens for the guests to use. Breakfast was good pancakes and coffee.

Dorm room beds were comfortable and had a shared fan. Security lockers are in the main lobby and there was always someone at the front desk. There were even public computers for the guests to use.

Great hostel, with great amenities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo7121, Owner at Managua Backpackers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Beth O Thanks for taking the time to review the hostel! We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities of the hostel. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we hope to see you back here again soon.
All the best,
MIchael, Owner, MBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Managua Backpackers Inn is a good hostel to stay. We arrived late at the airport and shuttle service was perfectly arranged. The room was clean and neat, with a simpele shared bathroom. Pancakes for breakfast were great!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maaike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo7121, Owner at Managua Backpackers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Maaike A, Thank you for taking the time to review the hostel! We're happy to hear that everything was to your liking. All the best in your future travels.
Michael, Owner, MBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed in the 4 bed female dorm for 2 nights and was overall satisfied. The room had 2 big fans and we were only 2 people so it wasn't too hot. But it's probably quite crowded with 4 people in it. The bathroom was pretty big and clean with good water pressure in the shower. The guest kitchen in the main building was clean as well, at least when I used it. The outdoor area is very relaxing, they have a small pool and a seating area with TV. Frank from reception was very helpful and made sure that I liked my stay at the hostel. They have a laundry service for 5 USD. The neighborhood is very safe with a few bars and restaurants around and close to a big shopping mall with an upscale supermarket and some clothing stores.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueq891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo7121, Owner at Managua Backpackers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi sueq891, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hostel. It's great that you felt that the reception had been helpful. All the best in your future travels. Michael, Owner MBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews