We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual place!”
Review of Zacatelimon

Zacatelimon
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 14
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Zacatelimón is a contemporary, cozy and chic Café Restaurant which refers to a rest in Paris and New York.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

When I travel to Managua I stay in an hotel very close to Zacatelimon. So the location works great for me, and I'm sure it also does for many others.
The place could have a more comfortable ambience, but I still like to bright and clean decoration.
I have been to Zacatelimon mostly for quick meals, and everything I have had has been very good. At least it feels healthy.
I highly recommend it for quick stops or solo meals. But I'm not sure I would bring someone to impress him/her.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alecordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Gerente at Zacatelimon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

¡Hola Alecordon!, gracias por compartir tu opinión, #Zacatelimon tiene muchas más opciones para disfrutar como postres, entradas, bebidas, postres y platos principales. Esperamos que en tu próximo viaje nos visite de nuevo y disfrutes de nuestro variado menú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Ask for the chicken bacon wrap at lunch!!nice place good service and cool crowd.
The bathrooms are clean with good space and nice setup.
The dessert was great tried two different ones and the gluten free was amazing. Congrats good job to the owners and Nicas for having that spot.

Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Gerente at Zacatelimon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

¡Hola Jorge B !, gracias por compartir tu opinión, siempre tratamos de tener un excelente servicio y deliciosa comida, esperamos que puedas visitarnos prontamente y disfrutar de más deliciosas opciones que nuestro menú puede ofrecerte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Every time I eat at ZL, I get there happy, and leave 100 times happier...I love the food, love the ambiance, love the service. Definitely this is my favorite place to eat great casual food! and my kid confirms this. :)

Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Gerente at Zacatelimon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

¡Hola Doris B!, gracias por compartir tu opinión, esperamos que puedas seguir acompañándonos junto con tu hijo en #Zacatelimon, porque nuestros clientes se merecen lo mejor ¡Los esperamos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Made my first trip to Zacatelimon earlier this month and I can't wait to go back. Enjoyed delicious chicken sandwich with fries for lunch and I have to say that the breakfast menu looks very tempting. Service was outstanding - I can't wait to go back.

Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Gerente at Zacatelimon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

¡Hola KathyLeonardMGA !, gracias por compartirnos tu opinión y esperamos podás disfrutar de los increíbles desayunos que te ofrece nuestro menú, porque #Zacatelimón siempre piensa en ti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We wanted to hold our Spanish classes here, but we left early. It seemed to be the kind of place that rich Nicaraguans visit to make an appearance. The food is unnecessarily complicated, probably to make the customer think it is something special. This is not the place to get a simple cappucino and read or have a conversation. The food cost more than it should, too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Gerente at Zacatelimon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

¡Hola V S!, gracias por compartir tu opinión, vamos a tener en cuenta tus sugerencias porque nuestros clientes son nuestra prioridad y esperamos que puedas volver a disfrutar en #Zacatelimón de un excelente servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zacatelimon also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Zacatelimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing