We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Lyubimy Dyadya

Lyubimy Dyadya
Ranked #16 of 2,452 Restaurants in Kiev
Price range: USD 3 - USD 26
Description: Lyubimy Dyadya is a citizen of the world, his life is made of travels and discoveries. Every corner of his house represents a place he has been to or is going to visit. World-classics books, scooters, an old piano, graffiti and paintings by Kharkiv artists, a collection of clocks, a fireplace and designer furniture. It’s always more interesting than at home, but as cosy and warm at the same time. Our cuisine has a bright personality of Middle East. It’s the meeting place of hundreds of ingredients and combinations in our interpretation of classical dishes from Morocco, Israel, Iraq, Egypt, Turkey and Greece. You will see Lebanese tabbouleh, Israeli hummus, Moroccan shakshuka, bourekas, which have already become iconic, and Palestinian baba ganoush.
Restaurant details
Description: Lyubimy Dyadya is a citizen of the world, his life is made of travels and discoveries. Every corner of his house represents a place he has been to or is going to visit. World-classics books, scooters, an old piano, graffiti and paintings by Kharkiv artists, a collection of clocks, a fireplace and designer furniture. It’s always more interesting than at home, but as cosy and warm at the same time. Our cuisine has a bright personality of Middle East. It’s the meeting place of hundreds of ingredients and combinations in our interpretation of classical dishes from Morocco, Israel, Iraq, Egypt, Turkey and Greece. You will see Lebanese tabbouleh, Israeli hummus, Moroccan shakshuka, bourekas, which have already become iconic, and Palestinian baba ganoush.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We have visited Lovely Uncle several times since ‘discovering’ it last July. We try to visit at least once every time we are in Kiev.
Such a great atmosphere, cosy, eclectic. Attentive and friendly staff.
Yesterday we went for breakfast. We very much enjoy Middle Eastern / Mediterranean food so enjoy that side of the menu but there is something for everyone - oatmeal and granola as well as hummus and more traditional offerings for breakfast.
Quinoa salad for me, salmon sandwich for my son. Part way through the waitress brought a complimentary plate of warm sweet dumplings and a berry and yoghurt sauce. A lovely touch, and delicious.
We will return.

Thank HH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olya N, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Lyubimy Dyadya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear, HH65,
This review makes us feel on the top of the world, to be honest, because it ticks all boxes we set up for ourselves to be good at. Our mission is to make the face of Kiev inviting, tasteful and creating a wish to come back. Breakfast is our must visit, yes, but next time you should definitely sit at the bar and have a cocktail. It is another story, believe us. We have stuff to surprise you with! See you!

Thank you from our team.
LYUBIMY DYADYA
restaurant & bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018

My favorite place for breakfast. I'd recommend to try Big lyubimiy breakfast for two.
It is huuuuge set! You'll love it!, it's delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Вікторія Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olya N, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Lyubimy Dyadya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear, Victoria
This is a team-inspiring review, good enough to print out and hang on the wall, thanks for that) We have been “inventing” our Big Breakfast for some time and trying different dishes for it, now see that we have made it the right way!


Thank you from our team.
LYUBIMY DYADYA
restaurant & bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I visited this place for breakfast. Good quality food, friendly and attentive personnel. Overall, positive experience. Would recommend this place for breakfasts.

Thank SergiyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olya N, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Lyubimy Dyadya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Sergiy,

LYUBIMY DYADYA thanks you for the starry review!
Four starry review is good.
But we are even more motivated to do our best!
And catching from you five starry review.

LYUBIMY DYADYA
restaurant & bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Despite having read praising reviews I was not expecting such a nice experience here.
Extremely welcoming atmosphere created by interior design and young enthusiastic personnel. We did not book in advance and were offered a table at the fireplace. The table was not a normal table, and a fireplace was on a screen. However, it creates a relaxed and warm feeling.
Food selection is somewhat fusion with a mediterranean and Turkish inclination. We tried spicy orange salad, humus, meat pirogi, lamb kebab and rabbit dolma. All of those proved more than satisfying!
We ordered two desserts and were given a taste of a third one ‘on the uncle’s :)
Highly recommend this place when you are in Kiev. Will return here for sure. Thank you Beloved Uncle!

Thank Evgeny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olya N, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Lyubimy Dyadya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Evgeny,
Thank you for your visiting and detailed feedbacks like this.
You absolutely right about Mediterranean cuisine!
Our cuisine has a bright personality of Middle East.
It's really lifestyle of LYUBIMY DYADYA.
We are happy to share what we personally love about life. Making your mornings, days and evenings better is our profession, and we promise never to stop improving.

Best regards,
LYUBIMY DYADYA
restaurant & bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I've heard many times lot of good opinions about this restaurant, but never had a chance to visit this place. Finally I did it. We spent great evening there tasting great food and enjoying excellent atmosphere of this place. I was really impressed with really excellent food, great hospitality and level of service, we met there. Since yesterday Luybimy Dyadya belongs to short list of my most favorite restaurants in Kiev.

Thank krzyswol27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olya N, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Lyubimy Dyadya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear krzyswol,
It is our reward to receive positive and nice feedbacks like this.
We are delighted to hear that and yes, we ourselves love food - want everybody to be full and happy after visiting us! Your next move should be a breakfast here. We promise an unforgettable experience!

LYUBIMY DYADYA
restaurant & bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lyubimy Dyadya also viewed

 

Been to Lyubimy Dyadya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing