We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
113
94
29
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
94
29
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel served directly st sophia breakfast in bed golden gate free wifi rooms are quiet breakfast choices maidan square five nights no elevator location is great hotel is located spoke good english short walk close to the city center central kiev
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is fine, nice room, clean and staff is helpful. Maybe the size of the room is a bit small if you are there for more time wile the rest is OK. Breakfast in the room is strange and if you stay there for longer time you get full of same breakfast you may choose. But nice and good as said. Water in the shower is strange it sometimes get very cold so be sure to leave water running for some time before showering. The rest fine.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Location and price brought me to this place. Although it was a little more tucked away than I thought, but still within a short stroll to Saint Sophia's and the main street of Khreshchatyk. Small and quiet hotel, we got an upgrade fro a reason that I couldn't work out which was nice and the staff were generally very helpful and spoke good English. The best thing was that breakfast is included but there is no restaurant so you HAVE to have breakfast in bed, which I thought was an interesting touch and the breakfast was fresh and well cooked.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton65203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We were 12 guys staying there for 4 nights. It is a clean and comfortable Hotel with good beds.
A strange thing is that there is no restaurant or breakfast room. But IT does not matter. It is a breakfast restaurant with good food next door. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fevtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Hotel has very good location and reasonable price. breakfast is delivered to the room as they do not have any restaurant. it is built into a slope - so funilly you go down to your room - like several basements.

Room tip: good hotel in the centre
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Hotel has very good location in center of Kiev, near all the major sights. A little bit hidden but we didnt have difficulties to find it. Rooms are nice and clean in modern style. We felt very comfortable. Breakfast is good but it needs to be ordered the night before and it is served directly to the room. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katkle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews