We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
113
94
29
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
94
29
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel served directly st sophia breakfast in bed golden gate free wifi rooms are quiet breakfast choices maidan square five nights no elevator location is great hotel is located spoke good english short walk close to the city center central kiev
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We had two single rooms but both had doubles inside. One was more spacious with a large bath and shower, watch out though as the kids in the nearby school can see in and you out as the windows have no coverings!! One room was smaller with a shower only but it was very powerful and hot! Although small i managed to do a workout in the space between the bed the doorway for the bathroom! Breakfast is delivered to your room at a set time and loads of options. Mix up on the first day meant we didnt get it one night as they didnt put our room numbers on the forms! Staff on the desk were helpful and we could leave bags all day at the desk, plus some great recommendations. Overall we were happy!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ilovekitsch2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We had two double rooms at the hotel while staying in Kiev. The price is reasonable, and the location is great. The rooms are spaceous and clean. Nice bathroom. They dont have a restaurant or bar, but you fill in a card the day before, chose what kind of breakfast you would like and at what time. The next day the breakfast is served in your room.
The staff was helpful and spoke good english.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianK507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Wonderful location with easy access to some of the local sights. Surprising quiet for a central location, and set back off the street (though perhaps a little hard to find as some of the signs are a little hard to spot). The room was clean and comfortable, with a good size bathroom, and a reasonable view.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

The receptionists all speak English well. They are kind and immensely helpful. The hotel itself is older but CLEAN. My room was large. The Internet was high speed and dependable. I never had trouble accessing the Internet and I never lost access. I would come back here again. It is in old Kiev and in the middle of all those activities. I highly recommend staying here during Christmas festivities.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

It's a great cozy hotel. Staff is really friendly and is ready to help. Our room is big and clean, breakfast which is delivered to the room is tasty. The location is close enough to sightseeings. Everything is fine. I will be happy to stay here once again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BellaBaharev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews