We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Al Faro

Al Faro
Ranked #40 of 2,598 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Very nice Restaurant close to Center. Very cosy. Food delicious and extremly kind service. Reasonable prices

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A8084QVlaurents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ol_Bukevych, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Al Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Many thanks! Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018

came here for Italian cuisine. my choice was stopped on the Spaghetti Cacho-e-pepe. was tasty but spaghetti was digested((
for dessert i choose mille-feuille with berries. good classic dessert. i like

so i think that was visit for once.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaus0Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ol_Bukevych, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Al Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. It has been passed on to the relevant team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Went with a couple of colleagues to Al Faro, food was excellent all 5 plates and the appetizers were excellent.
the only reason i am not giving them 5 stars is because of the sequencing of the food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank H4947SIjosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ol_Bukevych, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Al Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, polite waiter(s) speaking very good English. The food is extremely good for the price you play: tried 8 courses over two nights - all of them were good and some even outstanding.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 725gergelyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ol_Bukevych, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Al Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

thank You so much, we waiting for You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

At the end of our conference we had a lengthy late evening dinner at Al Faro and feel it is the best Italian restaurant we have found in Kiev. The atmosphere is very pleasant and the outer room has lovely garden feeling. The food was wonderful and quite unique.....subtle variations on traditional dishes such as fresh cream of asparagus soup with artichoke, gorgonzola pizza with pear, basil and lemon sorbet, etc.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CA108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Faro also viewed

 

Been to Al Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing