We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
3
12
9
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
9
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

It IS a cheap stay in a center of Kiev. My bed was soft and cozy (big mirror next to it is a give away of the neighborhood) and as big as the room. Or room as small as the bed.
Staff was ...cute? But not that informed. Bathroom clean.
On arrival the entrance is between stripclubs and very discreet. I was lead in to the darkness by a strange man to get to the elevator. They did not accept card but sent me alone to find an ATM. Not that easy 7pm and all text in kyrillic.
The wifi did not work in my room.
Adjesence to the clubs made it very noisy at night.

It IS a cheap stay in a center of Kiev.

In the Arena, do have breakfast at ”the cake” and dinner at ”the burger”! Not ”linas cafe”.

On next block in yellow house, entrance in the corner and the name in big red signs, is a really nice local food place! Borsh, dumplings and the lot!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank joachimschmidt911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Most HORRIBLE hotel, a lot of bed bugs in the bed, dirty, noisy, very bad service,I can not make cancelation three days apart I stay only three hours at night, and running outside, very dangerous, even this hotel does not have any soap, shampoo and toilet paper, I think they never change bed clothes, ROYLE DE PARIS has to be closed forever

Room Tip: A lot of bed bugs
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I liked my stay here.Location is perfect.
The rooms are clean.
Price is affordable.
Many places to visit nearby.
Night time it is noisy.You will hear the music all the night.
If you like quiet places choose another place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank NIZOM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

i never been in a worst place than this.
4 nights in Kiev for work and I couldn't sleep properly one night. constantly loud music from a tacky club upstairs
really loud

also they are a bunch of layers
no breakfast
no satellite
no hairdrayer
no minibar

nothing!!!
the place smell of cigarette

but the worst part is the music
they should close down instead they give you earplugs

Room Tip: just stay away from this place if you want to sleep
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarameglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

it was four days with my wife ....towels not changed and they told me that they should change every two days ....breakfast was good ...staff not too much helpful ..place need more care and clean and staff should learn more communication skills

Room Tip: choose another place with same value of money is better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hemaidsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews