We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnamese Restaurant in Kiev”
Review of Tin Tin

Tin Tin
Ranked #438 of 2,629 Restaurants in Kiev
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Description: The idea of bringing back the adventures of Tintin saw reincarnation in Kyiv. It came to life in the form of a Vietnamese restaurant & bar, where in 2017 the new twenty-fifth comic album is being written. Tin Tin is located in the modernized site of the landmark Kyiv velodrome.
Restaurant details
Description: The idea of bringing back the adventures of Tintin saw reincarnation in Kyiv. It came to life in the form of a Vietnamese restaurant & bar, where in 2017 the new twenty-fifth comic album is being written. Tin Tin is located in the modernized site of the landmark Kyiv velodrome.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Great place been showing by my friends. I love it since the first bite of different kind of rolls, which is not fried and so tasty with all sauces on the side. And of course one the most popular soups in Vietnam FO BO with beef and noodles(hope I spell right ;)) Desserts selection is not so big but I tried mango one, light foam with creamy mango and coconut, just delicious.
Whats great there you can find a food for every taste and if you don't like Asian food, this one you will love it.
as far its a new place opened just a few months, there are lots of people all the time so better do the reservation, and don't expect very fast service, but all service staff very attentive and nice.
And if you go there and love cocktails, you must try there any of them depends on your taste, but bartenders can make for you any.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, close to cycle track, nice food, especially I like soups (vegan with toffy was delicious) and deserts. I also like cups for tea: red and orange. It so comfortable to drink from cups.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank juliadN165ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Great and unusual decor, happy looking )) Attentive personnel. Good choice in the menu. Cozy music. Will be back with family!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank WrOlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This place is walking distance from the Hilton and fronting a park and not the road so it can be a bit tricky to find but the food is worth it. No English menu yet but I am told it is coming soon. On my recommended list.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve visited this Vietnamesen restaurant with some colleagues. The food was delicious and we really enjoyed it.
Service was friendly and ok - the room temperature could be a bit higher.
Menu was not available in English language and colleagues needed to translate. However - it was a good recommendation

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Maschae73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tin Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Marcel, good day! Thanks a lot for your coming to us together with your colleagues. We are really glad you liked our food. Sorry for the menu. Unfortunately it has being translated & printed a bit long but next week it will be finally available for our English-speaking guests. Hope soon we will meet again in our restaurant-bar. Have a wonderful week! With regards, Tin Tin team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Tin also viewed

Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Tin Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing