We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food, moderate price”
Review of O'Panas

O'Panas
Ranked #34 of 2,452 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 25
Cuisines: Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

A traditional Ukrainian restaurant located in a small parc in the center. Food quality is quite good, portions are good sized and service provided by the staff is friendly and speedy. It's mostly visited by locals but they do have an English menu. For a 4 course meal including 1 drink i paid 30 euro. Recommended!

Thank damsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

The blyny at the little stand outside the restaurant (which belongs to the restaurant) are great and I would definitely recommend them!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman P, General Manager at O'Panas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you, Loriz! We are very pleased that you liked blyny (the pancakes). We hope to see you again in our restaurant and with pleasure will treat you with best Ukrainian dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Very nice restaurant with traditional music, tradition and authentic ukraine dishes, friendly people, Borscht soup so good, also the mushroom soup is excellent. Restaurant is situated in the park such a nice place even when it was snowing the vieuw and plae was so nice and even romantic now in the snow. Excellent food !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RITA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman P, Генеральный директор at O'Panas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you very much for your comment! It is really romantic atmosphere in the Restaurant when it's snowing! Glad to know that you liked our Borsch and Mushroom Soup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This place was recommended by the concierge at the Fairmount Grand Hotel. What a great meal!
We ordered the mushroom soup in the bread bowl, it was great! The Greek salads was fresh and we loved the feta cheese. The potato dumplings with bacon and onion on they were fantastic! As was the cabbage rolls. They were definitely the best we had in Ukraine. The apple and cinnamon crepes were awesome.
The hot fresh bread was good. I loved the cool tree in the centre of the restaurant and thru the second floor.
I would say only one bad thing, the chairs were not as comfortable as I would of liked, but the food was definitely the best!
I would highly recommend this restaurant!!

1  Thank Derrick1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman P, General Manager at O'Panas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review of our Restaurante and meal you had have, and your opinion about the chairs. It's our pleasure to work for you and make your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

In the middle of a park, this place was the first Ukrainian restaurant I've tried in Kiev. Quite some food I have ordered and most of them are pretty tasty - particular love the pancake and roe...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fchan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman P, Генеральный директор at O'Panas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you! It's our pleasure! Good to see you soon again in the Restaurant and offer you to try more Ukrainian dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Panas also viewed

 

Been to O'Panas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing