We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Kazbek

Kazbek
Ranked #442 of 2,598 Restaurants in Kiev
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

This Restaurant is quiet good, clean, comfortable one. Food is delicious here. Staff is affable and also parking are here.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Rasim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2016

A well-know place frequented by wealthy locals. As you will understand from the car parks in front. Very nice déco and service. I will recommend the véranda in front. Great Georgian cuisine. Try the Shaszlik.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MariniMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

we had a very negative experience with this restaurant. We've been there already in the past, and the service was bad. but as food is relatively nice, we wanted to give them another chance. well, bad choice. Service was terrible, waitress was rude and pretending she did not understand us (my Russian is very good). She did not want to help us with anything and was so annoying that one of our friend left without ordering. Like it was not enough we received ridiculously expensive bill, which we paid only to get away from there as soon as possible. another reason why not to go there is that local mafia guys are meeting there, and in this unstable times it is not safe to go to such places. DO NOT GO THERE, you have been warned....

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Great atmosphere, great service and best meal I ever had. It's worth every hryvnia.
Big portions of starters and main meal so you won't leave hungry.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan-Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Great choice of Georgian food and wines. Cosy interior and calm atmosphere. Excellent dumplings, vegetables and herbs and excellent fish and meats.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DWAGTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kazbek also viewed

 

Been to Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing