We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Kalemegdan
Ranked #56 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This hotel is in an excellent location and has parking. We had the in room breakfast and it was great! The person who worked at the desk was very nice and can speak some English. He recommended a restaurant 10 minutes from the hotel by foot.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks nice and is in a great location. I limiting my comments to the poor service. We asked if we could leave a bag as we were going to be away from Belgrade for a week and wanted to stay here upon a return. We were told twice that we could. So we cancelled the other hotel we had booked. When we returned to drop off the bag, we were told that the manager had said we could not leave a bag. What? We had a plane to catch. That created a major inconvenience for us. How hard would it have been for this hotel to accommodate what they had promised more than once? At a good hotel, not difficult. At this hotel, just "no, we changed our mind." Poor service = poor review.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DevansSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Small, quiet hotel, right next to Kalemegdan Park. Just 5 minuts to the main street Knez Mih.. The staff was nice and helpful.
The hotel offers breakfast in the room, or at a near by restaurant. I requested vegan food, which was a bit challenging in general i Serbia, but the hotel manged it pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Very good location, small and charming hotel, quality of rooms and service @ European level, great hospitality and toilet with accesories for 5* hotel, guaranteed parking place and all above for reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnetaRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

this hotel is for sure the smallest hotel I have ever stayed at, but it does not harm the fact that it is a really cozy one. the staffs are super nice and the rooms are clean. the hotel is located in one of the very beautiful streets of Belgrade, full of bars and restaurants and cafes. it is a 10-15 minute walk to the city center and 1 minute walk to the Kalemegdan park.

Room Tip: there is just one floor so do not bother writing them for a room with a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shiva1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.8 km away
Prince Hall
Prince Hall
#41 of 88 in Belgrade
52 reviews
0.9 km away
Belgrade Inn Garni Hotel
Belgrade Inn Garni Hotel
#15 of 88 in Belgrade
100 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Sterling
Hotel Sterling
#62 of 88 in Belgrade
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#17 of 88 in Belgrade
109 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#64 of 88 in Belgrade
157 reviews
1 km away
Five Points Square City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kalemegdan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kalemegdan

Address: Strahinjica Bana 7, Belgrade 381, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Kalemegdan 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Kalemegdan is located at the strictly city centre of Belgrade, at the popular Strahinjica Ban Street only few minutes walk from the many trendy bars, restaurants, galleries and shops. Its location guarantee for any guest to be at the center of the city happening. Hotel's suites offer the business traveler all the facilities required. WiFi and parking space are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Villa Kalemegdan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing