We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice try ”

OMB Larder + Lounge
Ranked #63 of 1,587 Restaurants in Belgrade
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Yes the menue is short but not easy to choose, some experimentel are strange. We had the t-bone, medium but the meat was nearly unabel to eat. You need good teeth to get it down, the taste wasen‘t good as well. The Fish was a really small portion and the taste ok. Service nice but food and price did not match. When you collect a nearly full plate is better to ask what was wrong!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 781bj_rnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We were here for a light meal of coffee and dessert and both were excellent, in a nice setting (if perhaps a bit too hot).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to visit the same hotel on a solo visit. This time my room (523) a single standard came with a huge bed and a view over the river. Tastefully decorated and spacious, comfortable mattress and quality linen. Adjourned to the restaurant where I ordered the T-bone to see if my previous taste experience was a one-off. Pleased to report that the latest T-bone was every bit as good as the last. Accompanied by the house “Kabinet” beer truly delicious.
Decided to be adventurous with the desert and try an alternative to the nitrogen chilled vanilla ice cream. Unfortunately I was not so lucky here. Ordered the walnut tart which I had to return since it was not a tart but a sponge disk supporting a sponge ring filled with ground dry walnuts, topped with a thin chocolate disk. The sponge had no taste, the whole ensemble was dry and literally collapsed on contact. The rejection was taken with good grace by the waitress who recommended a cheese pie which I decided to give a go. The pie turned out to be three glazed samosa style cheese filled pastry’s accompanied by vanilla ice cream and a strawberry colis (sauce).
Whilst an improvement on the walnut tart, the cheese “pie” had no discernible taste however well supported by the vanilla and strawberry. Since the choice of desert on the menu is restricted it’s important to have good items on the short list on option. These two were disappointing.
Still a great experience and very good value for money. Belgrade is a good stop when crossing Europe especially after driving the enormous flat and dull expanse of Slavonia.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 433MarkH433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I had several cocktails; Moscow Mule, Mojito, Whiskey Sour and Old Fashioned plus food - club sandwich and apple crumble.

I have to say that this venue really delivered fantastic food and drinks.

Hotel bars are usually "okay" for cocktails but Lounge was excellent.

I enjoyed very much.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tanemcleay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

The brunch buffet was as usual very good and the waitress very professional.
The lady who is supposed to take care and play with the kids at the children corner was just deeply interested in her mobile phone and her rubiks cube... she never smiled once at the kids and really seemed bored and unhappy... if I can give an advice to this lady : find another job...!!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OMB Larder + Lounge also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to OMB Larder + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing