We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
888
247
78
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
247
78
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool the general manager beautiful park junior suite rain shower spa area tesla museum excellent hotel business trip rooms are spacious breakfast buffet professional staff hotel is located perfect stay enjoyed my stay visit belgrade mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed for 4days

Only one word can describe this hotel...SUPERB!

Excellent hotel!!
Nice design, great communication and THE BEST SERVICE EVER

Rooms are big and very clean.

Great food and helpful stuff

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

AAAA+++++

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantinos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haris N N, General Manager at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for being our guest and for submitting your wonderful review!

We were so glad to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here and that all facilities and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive great comments have been shared with our food and beverage team and have been much appreciated.

Do look forward to welcoming you back !

With best regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Just left Metropol Palace. Had a really amazing time! Room was excellent, people and service exceptional. Staff made my stay even better. Very helpful amd nice guys. Great value for money, my sincere recommendation for everyone searching the place to stay while in Belgrade!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Dajana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haris N N, General Manager at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Dajana,

Many thanks for being our guest and for submitting your review!

We were so glad to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here and that all facilities and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive great comments have been shared with my team and have been much appreciated.

Do look forward to welcoming you back !

With best regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night at Metropol Palace when some friends from Greece came to visit. The rooms were very nice, everything tidy and clean and new with a nice design. We also had dinner at the a la carte restaurant which had very nice mediterranean oriented cuisine with touches from Greek cuisine. We had the "Kritharoto" which was an amazing lamb cooked dish, and we also had nice dorado fish. The service was good, professional and attentive at all times and were there when needed. Great dinner! Great stay!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank 60Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haris N N, General Manager at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Sir/Madame ,

Many thanks for being our guest and for submitting your wonderful review!

We were so glad to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here and that all facilities and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive great comments have been shared with our food and beverage team and have been much appreciated.

Do look forward to welcoming you back !

With best regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The staff was kind, efficient, helpful and always smiling. They gave us all the information where to go, what to see, and what time The spa was like a temple of therapy. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom luxurious. The breakfast was excellent with a big range of choices. Thank you for a lovely experience

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haris N N, General Manager at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Lila,

Many thanks for being our guest and for submitting your wonderful review!

We were so glad to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here and that all facilities and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive great comments have been shared with my team and have been much appreciated.

Do look forward to welcoming you back !

With best regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The hotel is very close to the center of Belgrade, has nice, quiet, clean and large rooms well equipped. The conference room is nice and large, the lobby is also good. They have private parking in an underground garage so your car is safe.

We had a lot of complains about the service, which is terrible. We waited 50 minutes for dinner, and when we order we told them we were in a hurry and they said it will take 15 to 18 minutes.

We ordered Greek salad, and they brought us a wooden plate with cottage cheese, sherry tomatoes and sticks of cucumber and paprika, witch in no way can be a Greek salad.

Often they didn't have olive oil and basilica on the table, and when we asked for some, they said that they only have one pair for the whole hotel.

In comparison with other hotels in this rank (like Hyatt) the food is way worse here.

Room Tip: You can choose between a look towards the park or the city, eater is fine.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haris N N, General Manager at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Ivo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We have noted with concern your comment about the quality of service provided in our restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issue has been brought to the attention of my team, respective department heads, and necessary corrective action will be taken.

Many thanks for having chosen Metropol Palace as your place of residence.

Kind regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews