We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
17
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very central position at opposite Parliament Building. Large rooms some has small balcony with nice city view. Good and friendly staff. Best advantage is free parking. if you travel by car it's very important to find parking place in old city.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenGokhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend arrived very late at night but there was a very friendly man waiting for us. The rooms are sober but very big, with airco.
The free private parking lot was an extra! I would definitely recommend this little hostel in the centre of an amazing city.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arne013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Great location in the city center with a possibility of parking, this was a big plus. Free wifi, nice rooms, only shared bathroom was a little bit old-fashioned, but no big deal. In the few minutes walking you are directly on the main street in the center.

Room Tip: Parking in the city center
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We stayed at ''Parliament'' for 2 nights in double room with shared bathroom.
Staff was great, Room and bathroom was clean.
Great location, 5 min. walking from Terazije.
They have free private parking.
Hostel was at 3. floor

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 278deeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Hostel Parliament for 4 nights, in the double room with ensuite bathroom. We had not booked in advance, but moved there because of a problem at the hotel where we stayed first (a nearby music festival causing terrible noise). Our room at Hostel Parliament was much less noisy, and we were glad to have found a good and affordable alternative. The hostel is centrally located in a nice neighbourhood, our room was quite big, and staff were relaxed. There is a small kitchenette with an electric kettle and a fridge, which we found convenient (a microwave would be a welcome addition though).

Having said that, there are some flaws with this place. First of all, it is in serious need of maintenance. The window blinds in our room didn't work properly; one even fell down. The sheets are old and in need of replacement. The airconditioning didn't work, despite the fact that the hostel website promises "air-conditioned rooms". The shower door needs to be fixed, as does the toilet, which moves when you sit on it. It doesn't flush very well either, and the bathroom often has a bad smell. Anyway it needs a good scrubbing.

Our room was quiet most of the time; there was little traffic noise (but no nice view from the window, either - just a wall on the other side). However, it is next to the lobby, and the walls and door are not soundproof, so we often heard voices or the sound of the TV. The volume was turned down when we requested this though, so it wasn't too bad. More annoying was the fact that staff and guests (?) were constantly smoking in the lobby, and we could smell the smoke coming in through our room's keyhole. So if you dislike tobacco smoke, I don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mriwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews