We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location!”
Review of Caru' cu bere

Caru' cu bere
Ranked #60 of 2,144 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place was beautiful but the service and the food were just fine. It is a fun place to go for the ambiance and is conveniently located in the old town. The reservation system online was good and the hostess was prompt in responding to complete our reservation. If you are in old town it is worth a stop.

Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are waitng you next time to taste other delicious dishes. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 12,433 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I went with my family and I probably will not repeat. I am not impressed neither with the food nor with the service. Especially with the service! A little bit overpriced for what you get. Overcrowded, probably due to its interior spirit and old glory.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience in our location! Your opinion is important to us because it helps improving our standards. In this way we know where we need to work in order to become better. We are sorry because we didn’t succeed to impress you with our products. We’d like to assure you we always keep our attention to the quality- price ratio to be a correct one and surely will take into consideration your feedback. We hope that you`ll give us one more chance and visit us again! Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A very busy place in the heart of Old Town Bucharest. The food is typically big hearty winter food, in a busy crowded very large building. The thing that let it down was a waitress that really couldn't or wouldn't smile at all. Shame, because a smile makes the evening, and she was obviously in the wrong job !

Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your objective feedback that you posted on our Trip Advisor page. We apologise for our staff`s behavior. I assure you that we will train our staff harder so those kind of situations never happen again and better be avoided. We are waiting you again in our Restaurant to enjoy our special romanian dishes and to prove you that we can be better. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Good food, good service, nice atmosphere. The most traditional you can get.
Definitely worth the visit while in Bucharest

Thank TinaDum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to come to Caru’ cu bere. We are glad to see that you spent a nice time in our restaurant and hope that we have the chance to welcome you on other occasion. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Rude and obnoxious staff, terrible food, limited drinks... like a Wetherspoons but worse and overpriced. Enough said.

Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience in our location!
Your opinion is important to us because it helps improving our standards. In this way we know where we need to work in order to become better. We are sorry because we didn’t succeed to impress you with our products.
We’d like to assure you we always keep our attention to the quality- price ratio to be a correct one and surely will take into consideration your feedback.
We hope that at your next coming in Romania you`ll give us one more chance and visit us again!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caru' cu bere also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Caru' cu bere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing