We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Get the authentic Bucharest feel at this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suter Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Suter Inn
Ranked #123 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Miami,Florida
1 review
“Get the authentic Bucharest feel at this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

I came to Bucharest, on my own, to visit a friend and found this quaint hotel. It's right across from the beautiful Carol park. You also have a nice Italian restaurant at walking distance. The hotel is a few minutes from the center but is a very cheap taxi ride away. Laura , the hotel manager, was so helpful! Anything you need she will help you out with. Ruda, front desk employee, was also very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabybella24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    22
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
15
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barceloña
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

Hotel sutter inn where peoples always smile and cheers .
where you will get in Bucharest Romanaia ?
yes you can get all thats when you will visit Bucharest
and choose the Hotel Sutter inn weather visitor or business trip,
you will alwyas find a nice cooperative and responsible staff .
Hotel suter inn is a three*** star hotel but you have excellent
services more then five star hotel.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pakarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smartere
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

Last week I had a business travel in Bucharest. I am Romanian, but as all over the world, you can find something you aren't looking for. I informed myself from www.tripadvisor.com and, because I had a small budged trip, I choosed Hotel Suter Inn. After a week long stay, I was proud because they are trying hard to do their best: the room and bathroom were so clean, a tasty breakfast and, not at the end, the wonderful women personel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2008

This 3 star hotel is not near the center of Bucurest, but it is only a 10 minute walk away from the nearby Filaret bus terminal and a 15 minute walk away from the Tineretului underground station. I downloaded the underground and bus network maps from their official websites.The underground network is easy to use but I couldn't make sense out of the bus network, though I tried very hard. Taxis are quite cheap on Bucurest anyway.

Anyway, the hotel is a good choice. The reception was very friendly and polite, spoke good English. Since we arrived at 23:00, we were very hungry, and there was nothing available at the hotel buffet, the receptionist offered to order pizza for us. It was strange to me that we were there for 2 nights, the 22nd and the 23rd of December, Christmas time, and we were the only ones in the hotel !! The room was just fine, everything was perfectly clean and neat. The breakfast was very satisfactory, containing two types of bread, salami, various cheeses, jams, corn flakes, but I should say that the bread had some strange stains on it. I mentioned that to the girl that was serving us, she apologised and replaced it immediately.

Overall a satisfactory and worthy choise !!

[--]

  • Liked — The friendliness of the reception
  • Disliked — It was quite far away from the underground station
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbrookham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2007

Hotelul e mic, situat in apropierea Parcului Carol, pe o straduta mai retrasa...Este curat, camere renovate ,curatenie se face zilnic...O singura mentiune as avea in legatura cu breakfast-ul care ar mai putea fi imbunatatit...In rest ..toate bune...

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ElenaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Horoscop
Hotel Horoscop
#72 of 169 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.7 km away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 169 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
2.6 km away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
2.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suter Inn

Property: Hotel Suter Inn
Address: Aleea Suter 4, Bucharest 040547, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price range (per night): $101 - $127
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suter Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do the best for your return! Located in Bucharest's city center, at 5 minutes away by car from Unirea Square and The House of Parliament, next to the beautiful Carol Park, Hotel Suter Inn*** is proud to be a well visited hotel for: -its central address, quiet location, quality services, black and red design of the rooms and a friendly and helpful staff. Its position near the Filaret Bus facilitates transfer to Bulgaria, Greece or the Republic of Moldova. Also the parking with video surveillance and wireless internet are free. The two Italian-Romanian restaurants nearby offer an delicious menu at very good prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Suter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing