We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“insightful”

Bucharest Urban Adventures
Ranked #1 of 31 Food & Drink in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: BUA is a small collective of young independent guides in love with Bucharest. We decided to work together and create the best experiences for travellers visiting our city. From 'first impression' tours for the newly arrived to market tours and home cooked meals, we'll show you the best way to see, smell and taste Bucharest. And make you come back for more.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We did the communist tour and found the insights wonderful. Our guide was early which was great (as we were early) so we cracked on. Our knowledge of post wwII Romanian history was basic before but we came away with a really good understanding -- both of the good and bad of the communist era. As iy was just the three of us we went at a pace we were happy with and saw everything we wanted. It was great

Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

"Hello,

And thank you so much for your words. I'm happy to see I've met your expectations & that we managed to see everything on time. Keep in touch till next time when you come back. Who knows what you'll book next? "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"interesting times bureau"
in 36 reviews
"street art"
in 50 reviews
"alternative tour"
in 29 reviews
"dark side"
in 14 reviews
"hidden gems tour"
in 10 reviews
"bohemian tour"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 30 reviews
"food tour"
in 6 reviews
"tour guide"
in 26 reviews
"highly recommend the tour"
in 5 reviews
"small group"
in 12 reviews
"walking tour"
in 20 reviews
"communist history"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"hour tour"
in 6 reviews
"old city"
in 5 reviews
Filter

174 - 178 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great time exploring Bucharest with Constantin and his companion - he showed us all the relevant places and shared his childhood memories with us, which helped us to understand what occurred and which actions led to the revolution. 3 hours sounds quiet long in the first place but trust me, time flies by as Constantin shows you around. Absolut must! Highly recommend!

Thank Pia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

"Hi Pia,
Thanks so much for dropping your feedback for us, it really helps our future guests to make the right choices! We take our tours very seriously and aim to give each and every guest the best.day.ever! We were a bit unfortunate with the rain at the start of the tour, but we managed to convince even the mighty sun to show some enthusiasm! :))
We had great fun along with you, exploring the communist tales with good and bad, and really hope we get to meet again someday!

Big hugs,
Mircea&Andrei"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the markets and malhallas tour- was a fabulous way to kick off our weekend. Highly recommended

Thank luckycanuck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

"Hi, there! The tour was truly a blast, they say is not easy to do a 9 guests tour and feel like you are a hole, but you guys were so nice and funny. See you next time! Elena"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We did 2 tours with Bucharest Urban Adventures. On the first day a combo tour featuring Absolutely Bucharest and the Communist History tours and on the second day the Hidden Gems tour. Tudor Urse was the guide for both tours and he was brilliant with an excellent command of the English language and was easily understood. He gave us a good insight of the history of Bucharest and was very knowledgeable about the buildings we visited and sent us photographs after the tour. He was very thoughtful and showed great compassion towards my daughter.

I was also very impressed with the company during the booking process. Doru provided exceptional customer service.

I recommend that a walking tour with Bucharest Urban Adventures is a must if you are visiting Bucharest.

Thank you Tudor you were great.

I strongly recommend Bucharest Urban Adventures

Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

"Hey Neil,

What can I say than just WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm pleased to see you've enjoyed our full 2 days together. Till next time & all the best to you & Maria.

Tudor"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bucharest Urban Adventures also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Bucharest Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing