We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lotta letdowns”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #62 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Location is great. Hotel is nice, small. No parking!! Rooms are nice, clean but really noisy from the Regina Elizabeta avenue. Do not expect any help from the reception personnel, they are nice but useless. The worst thing is the breakfast (from 7 to 10), I stayed 6 nights, every day they run out of food. even at 9 o'clock. The last day they even run outta milk!!! and they streched what they had with water... terrible. the breakfast room is too tight, annoying. The women working in the breakfast room are really nice, though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andr_s_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel is nice and modern, the stuff are very polite and the breakfast is good. Nearby is the Cismigiu Park which is quite charming in spring. Centrally located but a little noisy due to the traffic. Breakfast excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciana_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A very pleasant hotel, centrally located. To stay 1-2 nights in Bucharest.

Room Tip: take a room at ahigh floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjaminModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights in this hotel during our trip to Romania. Tha Hotel looks like new, having a very pleasant appearance and good decoration.
The room was not big, but we had everything we needed for our stay.
Great value for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmlousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days! Great location Great staff and Great breakfast!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewlstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#64 of 169 in Bucharest
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#67 of 169 in Bucharest
211 reviews
1.5 km away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#16 of 169 in Bucharest
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#12 of 169 in Bucharest
466 reviews
2.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
2.1 km away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#53 of 169 in Bucharest
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bucharest

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: 13 Brezoianu, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $63 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Prestigia, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing