We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu
Ranked #19 of 2,255 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hanu' - a cheerful place of delicious food! A place like few others in Bucharest! A place where being around a table is a habit, not a need! A place where you can taste the best dishes together with this jolly liquor people call beer. If you want to feast or rollick, Hanu' is the place to be! The place is big, 500 people can feast at once, the food is for all tastes and the cellar is always full. We have everything for everybody, all we need to know your wishes. Merry feasts!
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice time with our friends here. The food is absolutly delicious and the wauter very nice! It is one of the restaurants we go to very often and it will remain so.

Thank Marius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I was in this restaurant together with my parents. I loved the atmosphere and the friendly staff. The terrace is located in the garden of an old historical house and it has plenty of space. However it can get busy in weekends or holidays so I recommend you to make a reservation. The food is good and you have various options.

Thank Irina090790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to come to Hanu’ Berarilor. It was an honor for us to have you as a guest. We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to have the chance to welcome you back in order to delight the senses with our Chef’s delicious dishes. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Good traditional food. Good location. Friendly staff. Taxis can be ordered from the restaurant’s reception.

Thank AlexR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on our Tripadvisor page. We are glad to see that you had a nice time in our Restaurant enjoying the dishes, services and atmosphere. We look forward for your next visit. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Very good service. Nice terrace. Delicious lemonade. Lovely location! Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to come and hang out for a chat.

Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback on our Tripadvisor page. We are happy to see that you enjoy our location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you on another occasion. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my lemonade, lovely terrace with a great cooling system. The service was fast and impeccable. Would highly recommend it!

Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you very much for your experience on our location. My team is happy for the fact that you left pleased with your visit. We appreciate you for choosing to come to Hanu’ Berarilor and we look forward for your next visit. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing