We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with great food”

Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu
Ranked #33 of 2,228 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hanu' - a cheerful place of delicious food! A place like few others in Bucharest! A place where being around a table is a habit, not a need! A place where you can taste the best dishes together with this jolly liquor people call beer. If you want to feast or rollick, Hanu' is the place to be! The place is big, 500 people can feast at once, the food is for all tastes and the cellar is always full. We have everything for everybody, all we need to know your wishes. Merry feasts!
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The food is great here, and also the place is very quite and nice! I recommend it! I strongly recommend "ciorba de schembea" and "papanasi".

Thank Bogdan Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback on our Tripadvisor page. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you on our restaurant in order to impress you with our delicious dishes and great atmosphere. We look forward for your next visit. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

...very good breakfast and papanaşi! The staff was very friendly and my beloved breakfast was served even though we had actually arrived too late for breakfast... The coffee was also very good... Furthermore, this location is beautiful! Thanks for your hospitality and the good time! :)

Thank ja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing to leave a feedback on our TripAdvisor page. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our location. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our traditional Romanian dishes. We appreciate your opinion and once again we thank you for it. We hope to welcome you soon in our brewery. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent food! Great serving by Oana Moraru, very kind. We will come back for sure to taste all their food

Thank georgiana1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you for taking the time to leave a review on our Tripadvisor page. We are glad to see that you find our place a nice one where you can spend some quality time enjoying the dishes and atmosphere. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon in our Restaurant. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very good food and a pleasent atmosphere due to nice people and a fine music- Excellent architecture!
Oana Moraru- the best!

Thank Anda Emilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for choosing to come to Hanu’ Berarilor Restaurant. We are pleased to see that you left us a positive review which means that you spend a quality time in our location. Because our daily purpose is to delight the senses of our guest, we train each day in order to offer the best and delicious dishes on town. Hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Best food and service in town. Very nice employees, i often come here in lunch brakes. I highly recommend this place. Look for Oana Moraru for a fast service.

Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest, We are glad to see that you had a nice time in our location. We appreciate you for taking the time to leave a positive review on our Tripadvisor page regarding your experience at Hanu’ Berarilor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you on another occasion. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing