We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 131
View Deal
Expedia.com
USD 143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 121
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 143
RadissonHotels.comUSD 144
eDreamsUSD 131
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
391
134
22
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
134
22
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york great hotel football team top floor rooftop bar business room comfortable rooms breakfast buffet is business trip the heart of the city central location spa moldova stockings fusion diana conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Dirty hotel rooms not in line with a 5-star rating. Watch out for the glass door in the Spa which isn't marked and hard to see, it may cause you a personal injury which it did to me. The Casino staff are also very rude and unhelpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AndyLayzell2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It saddens us to hear if you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the room and with how the staff handled the issues that you had with the glass door of the spa during your stay. Our valued guests' safety is our top priority and we're sorry if we may failed to hit the mark of excellence on that. Your observations will be directed to the department head for the appropriate corrective measures that needs to be taken. Hoping that you will give us another chance to provide you a seamless experience on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Great hotel in the heart of old city Chisinau. Before booking, my husband created a Radisson Blue free account and was able to get the rooms even cheaper. We stayed in a Business suite and it was spacious and clean. The staff even left us a fruit plate with a little note greeting us. The hotel organized airport transfers for us and allowed us to check out late when our flight did not depart until 6pm.

The breakfast at the hotel was one of the best hotel breakfasts options I've seen to date. Plenty of options for everyone and they even have a menu for made to order options on the tables. The only down side I didn't like is that the room service menu suggested to download the app to place the order, which we did but the hotel never received it so after an hour of waiting, we called and had to re-order. Wasn't a huge issue but it would have been nice if the app worked.

The hotel is only a short walk from markets, the park areas, and great local restaurants.Overall, a really great stay in the heart of old city. I could not recommended this hotel enough!

Room tip: Join the free Radisson Blue rewards program for a cheaper room! The business suite was quite lovely.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kamagates4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

It is clearly one of the best hotels in Chisinau; the business room is really spacious, the breakfast buffet is excellent with various vegetarian, meat and fish options, apart from the regular bread and pastry options. Furthermore, the ability to order custom eggs. The sky bar is really nice, great cocktails and good Asian (fusion) food. The menu of the New York Bar & Restaurant is so extensive that we had enough choice covering a stay of more than five days. Overall an excellent to stay whilst being in Chisinau.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VydraNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Very good hotel, excellent location, large and clean room, polite and professional staff, good food and great transportation service from and to airport. I am highly recommending the hotel for both: private and business trip.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorandjokic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Great location in the center of the city, excellent service. Staff very helpful, really customer centric. The breakfast selection is outstanding. Rooms cosy and comfortable. Overall, would highly recommend it to any visitor.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majorne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Majorne L,

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about the experience you had at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Your positive feedback will be shared with all the staff to further strengthen their consistent desire for excellence.

Thank you and we hope to see you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely
Vadim Siminitsky
Guest Relations Manager.
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews