We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
USD 69
View Deal
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
115
43
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
43
25
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Stayed in hotel in February 2020, this review is overdue for long time. The staff is amazing, the atmosphere exceeded all my expectations.

Very well position for transport and connections. Close to centre, shops, restaurants, and on main rod to hotel.

The spa - need booking is specially nice.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jovit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina Jarcutchii, Owner at Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and recommend our services and facilities. We were delighted to read your positive comments.

We look forward to welcome you back to the “Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant”4*,whenever your travels will bring you back to Chisinau and we will do our best to exceed your expectations every time.

Kind regards,
Zinaida Jarcutchii
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

I had the chance to visit the Manhattan hotel and I was really impressed by the manager of this wonderful place. Everything was well arranged and a very interesting and intelligent way of service. Thanks to people that work there and I recommend you to visit this hotel

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 13CristiBalmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina Jarcutchii, Owner at Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the "Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant"4* !

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that all your visits will be as pleasant.

Kind regards,
Corina Jarcutchii
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

This is a central hotel categorized at 4 star - I would say quite hardly… When we arrived in the evening, we just found out that there is no heating in the hotel, the Receptionist told us just to use air conditioning unit (quite noisy)for this. Breakfast is very poor, as there are just few options of meal available (2 yogurts, few slides of cakes, two types of cereals)..

Rooms are quite big, but from my point of view it is not functionally arranged (hotelier speaking), and I saying this as I’m working in hotels area as well.

Concluding – quality versus the hotel product, considering the requested price is not a satisfactory one, so next time when I will travel in Chisinau, I will look for better option.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ReisendeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina Jarcutchii, Owner at Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Ne pare rau, ca scrieti astfel.
Cand ati plecat,ne-ati multumit,ati spus ca totul e bine...

Cu respect,
Zinaida Jarcutchii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

From the first entrance in the hotel staff meets you with a sincere smile and they made may stay in the hotel really comfortable. The rooms also was clean and cozy and provided food also is very taste. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina Jarcutchii, Owner at Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Guest,thank you for your review ! Waiting for your next arrive !

Kind regards,
Corina Jarcutchii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We arranged 5 days event in the hotel. During preparation and contracting period, the hotel administration was just perfect: sending all the details, preparing all documentation and arranging the requests. The hotel is in 10 minutes walking distance from the central street. Very supportive and nice staff. The registration of guests is fast. all rooms were prepared and the hotel manager allowed us to check-in earlier free of charge.The rooms are very clean and big enough. Almost all of the rooms have balcony. The food is awesome. Fresh coffee :)
The management and staff of the hotel are the best.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Aida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmoldova, General Manager at Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear Aida,
Thank you for choosing "Manhattan Hotel & Restaurant" 4* for your recent Event in Chisinau!

Collaborating with you has been a great pleasure for us !
Thank you for your review !
Waiting for your next arrive ! Kind regards, Zinaida Jarcutchii,CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews