We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
USD 120
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 110
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 120
CheapTicketsUSD 120
Orbitz.comUSD 120
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
49
81
23
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
81
23
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small desk good nights sleep spacious rooms spent nights hotel is situated city cathedral curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

The hotel is situated in the hotel district only 5 minuets walk from the cathedral.
The hotel has seven floors and my room (505) was nice and quiet however in late September with clear skys the night temperature fell to 4C and my room was very cold infact I had to keep all my outdoor clothes on in bed to keep; warm. I was told that it was too early in the year fr the heating to be turned on!
Further the room had no curtains at the windows and when Radison Blu had a disco on the top floor the revolving search light shone in to my room until after midnight!
I was glad to leave this hotel to get a good nights sleep.
I must say that the hotel has a good restaurant. If you want to eat out beware, Chisinau does not turn any of the street lights on so take a torch.

Room tip: Only go when the weather is warm.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Small hotel but good location
The hotel 1 block away is 4 times the price
The city is lovely
The nativity church is 2 blocks away
Young and friendly staff
Everybody in the city is friendly
A taxi is the cheapest way to move around

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SPAINDOCTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Clean rooms, friendly staff and the location is ideal to explore the "old town" of Chisinau. Room makeup is late in the day, but well done. The bar is a pleasant and convenient meeting place. We missed the wednesday jazz concert. Breakfast is generous, egg and bacon available on request.
The concierge service was very helpful and got us a good tour guide for a 2 hour walk.

Room tip: We did not detect any "bad corners" among the rooms we stayed in.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzhotel_chisinau, Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Mr. GEIR,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are more than happy that You felt that comfortable with us.

It will be a pleasure to see you back and to spoil you with care.

We are looking forward to see you again on Your next trip to Chisinau.

Kind Regards,

JAZZ Hotel**** Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

This hotel has everything you need. Wednesday live jazz is pleasant. I had a room on the 2nd floor with a window to a yard, which means you need to have your blinders all the time. Besides that it was OK. You can park your car in front of the hotel. Breakfasts are nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel, very comfortable and well situated in center of Chisinau. The rooms was big and clean. The personal was kind also.
One minus is the restaurant very expensive and and with not so good meals as the surrounding restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daniel968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews