We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
USD 69
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hotels.comUSD 72
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
27
9
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
9
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

While some have said it is hard to find if you use the GPS coordinates it is easy although tucked back from the busy road. A few hundred feet from a mall, grocery store, and several restaurants it was well located. The management arranged for our wine tour the next day and it was perfect. We stayed two nights and would certainly go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The rooms with balcony are actually two rooms with amenities. While a bit hard to find (use the GPS coordinates) it is easily walking distance to a mall, grocery, and restaurants. Natalia made arrangements for our wine tour and it was a first rate experience. A good breakfast was included.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel Villa Arus is reasonable priced good hotel. Air condition ok as well is shower etc.

The location is difficult, taxi drivers at the airport did not know where it is.

Service is super super good. Thank you once more !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 424leenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Although off main city blvd, this boutique hotel is still in a very busy part of town, so there are many grocery stores, small malls and restaurants in easy walking distance. We had a driver/guide, so very secure parking security was requested and we had a gated area. Surrounded by dozens of old-style (ugly) Soviet era apartment buildings, this was a newer, happier smaller building that appeared to have started out as private condos. Our large 2 room hotel apartment also appeared to have started out as a possible private home and then moved to a hotel arrangement. There is a large restaurant on ground level, but is not normally open (used as an event space I believe). Breakfast is small but adequate, served in sunroom by reception. Our suite #5 had a large refrigerator, nice firm king bed, balcony and cable TV channels. Good WiFi.

Bathroom very clean with great towels. Water in shower takes a little time to warm up, then all is well. No hand-holds in shower, with a high lip, so may be hard for some to climb in and out safely, Excellent A.C. Some English channels, but don’t expect any CNN or FOX or CNBC in Eastern Europe. Would recommend.

Room tip: Suite #5 has nice balcony
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SparkyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here for 1 night only, since we were bumped from our original reservation at the Manhattan hotel.
We were driving a rental car and put in the address in on Google Maps, but the way it took us was confusing, and we had a hard job finding the hotel entrance - had to get out and walk about and eventually found it.
The hotel itself is fine - steps up to reception on the first floor. Room was very spacious, and with a huge jacuzzi bath (which didn't have time to use).
It is in a quiet location.
Had to leave early so didn't get to sample the breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews