We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 121
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Expedia.com
USD 121
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.com
USD 89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUSD 89
Agoda.comUSD 89
TravelocityUSD 121
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
79
35
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
35
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel fifth floor change the towels sun city perfect location rooms are spacious tea and coffee water pressure hotel restaurant mini bar parks furniture suite wardrobe gym radisson toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend in September 2019.

The hotel is easy to find as it’s right in the centre of Chisinau by cathedral park. It’s also directly opposite the Radisson Blu. We got a Yandex from the airport which cost about 150 lei.

It was late but we were checked in quickly and efficiently by the night receptionist who was very welcoming.

Our room was on the 11th floor. The hotel is set out with reception on the ground floor. Conference rooms above this. The gym, restaurant and breakfast room are on floor five, then rooms start on floors 8-11. There are floors 12-13 on the lift but I guess these are private residences.

The lift was quick and we found our room which was more like a suite. We had two large twin beds which looked out over a panoramic view of Chisinau. The room was tastefully decorated with quite a bit of furniture; we had two chairs and a small coffee table, two bedside cabinets, a tv stand and small flat screen tv with cable box (we couldn’t get the box to work but it didn’t matter) a desk lamp and desk with chair, as well as a floor lamp. There was a well stocked mini bar, plus a wardrobe with iron and ironing board and a safe. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bed linen. We didn’t hear noise from any other rooms and the air con was good, although we did also open the window a couple of times too. The issues for us was the plug sockets - the nearest one that I could use to charge was by the bathroom.

The bathroom was large with a full sized bath and shower over this. There was plenty of hot water and great water pressure. They provided some toiletries too. The shower had a shower curtain which wasn’t ideal but was okay. They also provided dressing gowns and slippers too.

Breakfast was back on the fifth floor. The buffet had a good selection of fruits, salads, hot food (bacon, sausage, fried and scrambled eggs), sweet things and juices plus tea and coffee. We also had an evening meal when we arrived in Lud’s Pub - this is also on the fifth floor and does an array of different meals. We had some chicken nuggets to share as a starter, then I had steak and my friend had duck. Both were really good if a little pricey but then it’s a hotel restaurant. The drinks were also good and the service from the staff there was exceptional.

The WiFi in the hotel was a bit temperamental - the range meant it sometimes cut out a bit and it sometimes was a little slow especially when we were in our rooms. Down in the communal areas, it was much faster. The reception staff were great.

Location-wise, the hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Chisinau. We also went out for drinks on Friday and Saturday night and felt safe walking back to the hotel in the early hours.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and so did my friend. It’s good value for a great location.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidovici Evghenia, Владелец at Bristol Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear TheLush, Thank you for staying with us and for wonderful words about our hotel facilities and products! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quality and varied breakfast and that we were able to offer you the services that you expected. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Evghenia Duvidovici, General Manager Bristol Central Park Hotel Chisinau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

The hotel itself doesn't look special, but the rooms are amazing: they are big and full of light. It is clean and comfortable.
The food is good but we also went to eat outside: the hotel is located close to nice bars and restaurants. It is also rather easy to get to, which is important in a city where there is a lot of traffic.

Room tip: Choose a room on the side of the Cathedral Park
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidovici E, Генеральный директор at Bristol Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear AVE38, Thank you for staying with us and for wonderful words about our hotel facilities and products! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quality and varied breakfast and that we were able to offer you the services that you expected. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Evghenia Duvidovici, General Manager/Bristol Central Park Hotel Chisinau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

The city centered hotel offers large rooms with lots of natural lights. The furniture is pretty old. The bathroom is clean, but also pretty old styled.

The breakfast offers a varity of dishes. The staff is friendly and always offering to help.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 511esteraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidovici E, Генеральный директор at Bristol Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear 511esteraa, Thank you for staying with us and for wonderful words about our hotel facilities and products! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quality and varied breakfast and that we were able to offer you the services that you expected. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Evghenia Duvidovici, General Manager/Bristol Central Park Hotel Chisinau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in a Twin Deluxe room the last weekend of November. First of all, it had the largest hotelroom I ever stayed in.

There are two beds combined into a King Size bed, a total of 200cm long and 240cm wide.

The floors of the room are carpeted and one whole wall is just two large panorama windows. It has a mini-bar with complementary waterbottle, coffee and tea. Also a small desk, a flat screen tv, a sitting area and a large bathroom with a shower that fits two people easily.

The bed is comfortable, the room heats easily and there is a strong stream of water in the shower.

Tried the breakfast, which holds a variety of hot and cold foods. Few guests at the time, possibly this affected the menu a bit.

The hotel is centrally located with walking distance to several sights. The reception speaks fluent english.

Would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Norge1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidovici E, Генеральный директор at Bristol Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Norge1977, Thank you for staying with us and for wonderful words about our hotel facilities and products! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quality and varied breakfast and that we were able to offer you the services that you expected. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Evghenia Duvidovici, General Manager/Bristol Central Park Hotel Chisinau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very nice although you wouldn’t guess it from outside and humble entrance. But rooms are clean and spacious as well as the bathroom is. Breakfast is very good as well. The location in the very center of the city, so a lot of restaurants nearby. There are also three restaurants in the same venue. I have used one - standard American food. The hotel is connected to some sort of weird shopping mall.
The only unpleasant experience I had was with elevators. But, that is my choice if returning to the city,

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 579martinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidovici E, Генеральный директор at Bristol Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear 579martinv , Thank you for staying with us and for wonderful words about our hotel facilities and products! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quality and varied breakfast and that we were able to offer you the services that you expected. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Evghenia Duvidovici, General Manager/Bristol Central Park Hotel Chisinau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews