We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
4
7
14
12
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
14
12
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I stayed at The Movie Hotel 2 nights, the staff is really nice, hotel is clean,breakfast is OK.I could reccomend it to anybody,the price is not so high,tram station in front of the hotel is is really helpfull.

Room Tip: room number 12
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Just my experience to be shared, I stayed in this hotel few times last 2 years, I pick it up mostly beacuse it's affordable, it's on main street and it's a good start point to go anywhere in Zagreb, if you don't prefer walking, taxi for 30-40 kuna will get you almost any place you want to go.
Also you have a pub in the lobby of a hotel, it has delicious drinks and food, so you don't have to search far if you're hungry.
Cons: You can hear traffic in almost every room of a hotel (it's on main street), rooms are really simple, and breakfast is not so big and various.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is reasonable especially considering the ok price. It's not really in the best location situated a little way from the centre of town. It took us a while to get from the train station.

The rooms are in ok condition and restaurant is fairly good.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were directed to this hotel as the one we had pre-booked and paid for was closed, so we had no choice. The rooms are pretty basic but seemed reasonably clean. Access to the hotel wing we were in seemed strange and the elevator is minute. We had the Jack Nicholson Room but it is extremely unlikely that he would ever have set foot in the place. We note that others have complained of noise but it was extremely quiet the night we were there. Quite a good breakfast in the wine cellar dining room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIVALBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel was a huge disappointment. The rooms were very basic, no plug sockets, the head board seemed to be a shelf and was very uncomfortable to rest your head on. The pillow stank of someone else's sweat! Staff were very rude and and if that wasn't bad enough they charged me a hotel service fee (not included in the booking) and refused to give me a receipt for this. Location not good for town centre but well served by trams. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aristo-cristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews