We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 110
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.comUSD 115
eDreamsUSD 115
PricelineUSD 115
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
866
353
45
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
866
353
45
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper town old town no elevator great location the main shopping street pedestrian zone oldest hotel central location small hotel your luggage boutique hotel the heart of the city exploring zagreb free parking lovely hotel breakfast room walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019

We are new members of the arthritically challenged travelers! The Jagerhorn is so close to everything important that we didn't miss a single site we were anxious to see. The entrance to the famous Gric tunnels and the funicular to go to St. Mark are a few doors away. Top that off with a wonderful staff who will help you at a moment's notice, a great included breakfast and a very comfortable room. As usual in Europe, the rooms are smaller, but they have designed an efficient space in their rooms that are quite workable. Very quiet even with the trams that go by the road in front which can take you to see the museums that are most important. We can't say enough. We don't usually write a review unless it's top notch. It's a pleasure to share our experience with this hotel.

Room tip: 106, based on what we saw, all of the rooms were in a good location.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KathyBremerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavorDoronjga, front desk at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear KathyBremerton, thank you for all your kind words. We are absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that a combination of our convenient location, clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as the hospitable staff all contributed to a five-star stay. Guests of Jagerhorn are within walking distance of all of the top attractions in Zagreb, restaurants, boutique shops, entertainment, and much more. There is plenty to do for everyone. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds by staying in our boutique hotel which provides a quiet oasis from the hustle of downtown, but within close proximity to all of downtown's happenings. Thank you again for the lovely review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Davor Doronjga
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

arranged for transportation from airport and the driver was there and got us to the drop off area pronto. check in was painless. breakfast was absolutely perfect with fresh eggs, sausage, fruit and veggies. there was also mixins for meuslix/granola. It exceeded my expectations.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fuquaysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavorDoronjga, front desk at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Stephen L, thank you so much for leaving review of your recent stay with us and for your kind words. Nice, friendly and great are the descriptors we are always striving to achieve at Jagerhorn We are happy to hear that your stay was no exception. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and exceeding your expectations with each return visit.
All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Davor Doronjga
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

I'd be amazed if you could find a better hotel in Zagreb at this price. My single room was modest in size but the staff were fantastic, the location perfect and the buffet breakfast (served on the terrace) one of the best ever. I have no hesitation in recommending this property to singles and couples.

Room tip: If you are travelling solo pay the extra and book a double room
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sydneysiderinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavorDoronjga, front desk at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear sydneysiderinlove, thank you so much for leaving this charming feedback. On behalf of the team, thank you for confirming that the majority of the reviews about Jagerhorn are correct and on point. Everyone here tries their best, day in and day out, to ensure that all our guests feel comfortable and have an enjoyable experience. Whether it is prior to your stay while making a reservation, each and every morning, until your day of departure, our team is truly dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction. We appreciated your highlights not only about our property, but also about the area where we are located. There is certainly something for everyone with an arms reach from our front door. All of the major sights and attractions, as well as some wonderful spots to grab a delicious bite and take a chance to unwind. Just as you are eager to return, we are all eager to welcome you back.
All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Davor Doronjga
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it. Our room was spotless and comfortable and had a mini bar and safe. Free WIFI was a plus. The price included an excellent breakfast with a variety of choices. The location was perfect. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and offered many restaurant recommendations. They also have a bar and several outdoor terraces where you can relax with a beverage. A little oasis in the middle of a bustling area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NancyS866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavorDoronjga, front desk at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Nancy S, thank you for taking the time to review hotel Jagerhorn. Just as you had a lovely experience, it was lovely having you stay with us. All of the team thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you and doing all that we could to ensure that you had an excellent breakfast, comfortable room and enjoyed our perfect location. Just as you would recommend it to others, we would recommend that you stay wish us again just as soon as your travels bring you back in our direction.
All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Davor Doronjga
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Zagreb is worth taking a trip when you visit Croatia. Great food options! The Hotel Jagerhorn is located centrally to everything you will want to do there. We dined at Restaurant Agave and did there tasting menu and was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavorDoronjga, front desk at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Isaune, on behalf of our entire staff, thank you very much for sharing such lovely comments here on TripAdvisor. We know you have many choices of where to stay while visiting Zagreb, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your trust and future loyalty. We couldn't be more pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel, particularly our location. We strive for excellence at every touch point and we're so pleased to see that reflected in your review. We hope to see you back to our amazing city very soon.
All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Davor Doronjga
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews