We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in central Zagreb”
Review of Hotel Jagerhorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jagerhorn
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in central Zagreb”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had initially booked a stay here in 2012 but due to unforeseen circumstances had to cancel. Finally, we were able to take our trip last year and stay at the Jagerhorn – we are so glad we did.

From our first enquiry regarding accommodation availability we knew we were in for a great stay at the Jagerhorn. Every question we asked was answered promptly and in a friendly manner so that by the time we actually stayed there we felt like we were meeting friends. During our stay nothing was a trouble – everyone was friendly, helpful and just lovely.

We arrived before check-in time so, with a few hours to spare, we were able to deposit our bags then head up the steps behind the hotel, which provided a convenient connection to the upper town.

Our room overlooked the outdoor courtyard and was a reasonable size, with comfortable beds, and a great shower.

Breakfast was plentiful and there was a good selection to choose from.

Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Jagerhorn and would recommend it to anyone visiting Zagreb.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank four_maccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

We are so glad you managed to stay with us after all and we are thankful for your lovely review! It is really so nice to know that you found our prior-to-arrival communication so helpful and friendly. We really do our best to provide our service in the most helpful way keeping a friendly and professional approach.

Thank you for your nice recommendation and we truly hope to welcome you again when you visit Zagreb!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    250
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
154
421
73
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is really lovely, situated in the very center of Zagreb in a nice old building. Plus very cozy free parking place (provided by the hotel) just 200 m away. Staff is extremely helpful, so I definitely recommend this hotel. Wish to go there in the summer; they have very nice terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Denchi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

we are really happy you chose us for your stay in Zagreb and we are warmly inviting you to visit us again in the summer! I'm sure you would enjoy in a cold drink or coffee at our summer terrace which is in the warm days so nice and refreshing.

Thank you for posting your lovely recommendation!

All the best till the next time,

Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Fantastic location, close to the main square but quiet.
Helpful staff. Wide choice for breakfast, very good,
Free parking site 300 metres from the hotel is a great plus.
Great value for money.
Will choose Hotel Jagernhorn in case we should come to Zagreb again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManuelPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear guest,

we are delighted you chose our hotel and Zagreb as your New Year's Eve destination! And it is great to read you were pleased with all the aspects of service and that you would choose us again for your stay in Zagreb.

We hope the opportunity to welcome you again will arise soon!

All the best from the Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

If you like box hotels that look the same no matter where you are, this is not for you. But if you wish to capture a bit of Zagreb's charm even as you wake up, then by all means stay at the Jägerhorn! This is a delightful hotel with only 14 rooms, in a very traditional, historic building. It offers the best location in Zagreb.

Although the hotel is on the main street and at the very center of Zagreb's attractions, its location at the end of a courtyard provides a surprisingly quiet environment. Not a noise disturbed our good night sleep, as city noises could not be heard, even during the day, even with an open window.

Our top floor room had a charming mansard, and its south looking window provided a beautiful view of the tower of the orthodox church at Cvjetni trg. The room was spotless clean, small but comfortable. It provided all we needed during our six day stay. The bathroom was also spotless, great shower, nice fluffy towels, daily provision of toiletries.

Breakfast was a daily banquet. Excellent choices, all food fresh and nicely served. The breakfast room is charming, full of light, looking into a lovely terrace and a hill full of trees, with stairs leading to the upper old town.

The ground floor offers a lovely bar where I spent hours working and sipping excellent hot chocolate. Wifi was excellent both in the room and at the bar. The bar is ample, cozy, with a nice selection of cold and hot beverages. It has a really nice atmosphere and provides a great place to hang out after a long day exploring the town on foot. You can walk to most places in Zagreb from this hotel, and if you wish to go somewhere a bit farther out, trams stop a short walk away, and buses only a little bit further. The hotel also offers reduced price transfers from and to the airport.

The price was more than reasonable for the great value that this hotel offers!! And yet, what we most enjoyed is something that no money can buy: the friendly, attentive, smiley, and very professional attention and service of all personnel, from the checkin desk to the bar waiters, from the room cleaning team to the kind gentleman who provided our breakfast coffee and tea.

The Jägerhorn Hotel won our heart, and we will be back next time we are in Zagreb!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear guest,

I can only say a big WOW and Thank you for such an amazing review! It is really overwhelming and so motivating for our whole staff to read your words in which you so nicely expressed your satisfaction with our service, location and atmosphere! Thank you for your time and effort to provide such useful information for our future guests. Moreover, thank you for expressing it all in such an amazing way that we might use it as our marketing material :) With just a minor correction: we have in total 18 rooms at the moment :)

We are really hoping that plans and opportunity will bring you again to Zagreb when we look forward to offering you another amazing stay!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

So far we (Jelena and Peter) have been staying three times in Hotel Jägerhorn. The hotel is absolutely fantastic. First, it is located right in the heart of Zagreb, Croatia, a 1 minute walk from the central square, and surrounded by boutiques, shops, cafés, restaurants, etcetera. Second, the hotel is lovely. It is located in a cosy old building with a large courtyard that gives out on one of Zagreb's hills between downtown and uptown. The rooms ar cosy and comfortable. Breakfast is perfect. Third, the staff. The staff are absolutely wonderful, helpful, just excellent company. Fourth, the price for a double room, in this type of hotel, in this city, is very, very, decent. Up to 75 EUR in the high season, for two people? That is very good value for money. So, to summarize this, in one word: excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a window that gives out on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantheionian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Jelena & Peter,

We appreciate so much your review here! Thank you for choosing us over and over when you stay in Zagreb, it is really so refreshing and fun having you stay with us! We are looking forward to many more opportunities when the road / business / leisure will take you here :)

Till the next time,
All the best from Jagerhorn team!

Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.9 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.5 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.2 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.6 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jagerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jagerhorn

Property: Hotel Jagerhorn
Address: Ilica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price range (per night): $131 - $246
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jagerhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Jägerhorn; an intimate oasis of style, service and comfort in the very center of Zagreb, Croatia. The oldest standing hotel in the city, the Jägerhorn enjoys a truly privileged location at just a stone’s throw from the main Ban Jelačić square in the heart of Zagreb. Nestled in a passage connecting the historic upper town with the city center, the hotel houses 18 elegantly appointed rooms, a stylish café offering the finest beverages, and the most beautiful terraces and garden to be found in the city. A peaceful and relaxing oasis defying its urban surroundings, Hotel Jägerhorn provides the perfect platform from which to explore the city and its numerous attractions. The full refurbishment of the Jägerhorn was completed in 2015, with great care and consideration given to preserving the historical and cultural significance of the hotel in its interior decoration and visual identity. This attention to style, detail and comfort extends to the customized, personal and intimate service to be found, making Hotel Jägerhorn the ideal destination for both business and leisure travellers seeking an authentic hotel experience in the center of Zagreb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jagerhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing