We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 110
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
USD 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Agoda.com
USD 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Hotels.comUSD 110
Booking.comUSD 119
eDreamsUSD 119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
68
39
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
39
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. The building is fairly modern with green glass panels covering it. It has a good sized car park which never really has too many cars in. Personally I would recommend getting a hire car as although there is a good bus service into town getting to the hotel from the airport isn’t as easy.
When you arrive the staff are very welcoming and helpful, this continued throughout our whole stay. Personally I really felt that the staff went out of their way to help us with things such as getting a visa for Slovenia. Therefore I cannot fault the staff at all. The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious and comfy. Could do with a kettle however that’s my only thing I would change.

However the restaurant was bad the food was completely over priced and was nice but nothing special. We ordered some fish and he claimed it was over 1kg but I would agree they were no where near 1kg. So we ended up with a very large bill at the end. Also whenever you needed help the staff was rarely around, despite this they were helpful when around.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neve151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel looks very modern frommoutside but very old style from inside. Very clean though in a quiet and beautifull area ( runners you have tracks and stairs to make around).

Very friendly and profesional personnel which helped us to find a very good place to spend the New Year 2019 dinner.

Parking place available, across the street bus station.

Very good breakfast with open buffet.

One of the few best hotels I ever stood!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Razvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Zagreb after a dreadful train trip from Ljubljana, due to the train being seriously over-loaded. We took the tram to Britanski trg and then the 103 bus to AS Hotel in the wonderfully leafy suburb. This is a beautiful hotel and it grows on you the longer you stay there. Very old school, it may not be to everyone's taste but everyone is entitled to their opinion. Lovely decor and furniture and exceptionally quiet, we had a great sleep on the very comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast spread in the very classic dining room. Staff impeccably turned out and very efficient. Double table cloths. Wonderful walks in the extensive grounds. We were sad to leave but we had a plane to catch. Would highly recommend this lovely hotel for a weekend or longer in Zagreb.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We truly enjoyed our time at hotel As! The staff at reception are super! They are very welcoming and helpfull and so professional! actually all staff were pleasant and helpful from the maids to the staff in the dinning room! The hotel is located in a wooded park like area! It has several walking trails through the woods! It is quiet and peaceful! It’s location is perfect as you can walk to Old Town or downtown in about 15 to 20 minutes! There is lots of free parking and it is better to leave your car there and walk or get a cab or bus as parking downtown is crazy! Our room was very spacious with a comfortable bed, antique furniture and lots of beautiful limited edition prints! We also had a lovely couch and chairs! Large TV with many channels to choose from! The room and entire hotel is super clean! Breakfast was included every morning and we enjoyed the great coffee and good selection offered to us! Great service and nice dining room! We enjoyed this hotel so much we went back for our last night in Croatia!

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank cdl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

To be welcomed upon arrival by the owner with a glass of champagne was unexpected but set the tone for the stay. I cannot recall staying at any other hotel where the staff were so attentive.

The hotel itself is in a quiet part of Zagreb and sits at the foot of a wooded parkland walk. It offers good transport links to Zagreb but I found everything to be with easy reach by foot. It will depend on the individual but the Old Town was just 15 minutes walk and a further 15 mins to the main attractions.

The room was spacious and had a well stocked mini bar. This is clearly a well established and long running hotel and, as a result, there are some small signs of wear and tear but this did not detract from the overall experience, which was one of peace and tranquility.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marksP3621RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews