We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 109
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 109
View deal
Booking.com
USD 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUSD 105
eDreamsUSD 105
TravelocityUSD 109
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
1,080
705
120
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,080
705
120
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station executive room great hotel breakfast buffet free parking recommend this hotel the main square within walking distance city centre tea and coffee minute walk excellent location visit zagreb yogurt lobby europe kuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful, and the availability all day of coffee and cookies was a very welcome touch. There was a huge selection of food at breakfast, and staff were quick to replenish dishes and remove dirty plates.
Our rooms were not large, but there was everything you might need. We had a very comfortable stay.
The location is excellent - ten minutes walk to the centre of town, five to the railway station and twenty to the bus station.
This is a comfortable, characterful hotel which really tries hard to meet the needs of its guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rmZ2177UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stayed for 2 nights. Good location in a side street a 5 minute walk from the railway station, and about a 10 minute walk from Zagreb's main square. Lots of eating and drinking places nearby as well as interesting things to see and do.

After a quick and efficient check-in we were allocated a largish comfortable room with a seating area, and a large bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Choice of TV channels not great but we weren’t there to watch TV.

Breakfast was fantastic. Almost anything you wanted was available from the buffet which was regularly replenished. We ate so much that we didn’t need lunch on any day. First time I’ve ever seen baby food on a hotel buffet (not that I have any babies).

Overall a great hotel and it will be my hotel of choice when I next visit Zagreb.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishlee0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel 10 years ago and returned again in 2018, it is still the same, great staff wonderful breakfast with a huge selection and the room size is well above the normal. It was great to see that they are still doing it right after so many years, would recommend this to anyone. The location is close to the town centre as well as the train station.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Had quick visit to Zagreb chose this hotel for downtown location. Hotelnis classic older European style - but all updated. Room (suite) massive bathroom superb, bed heaven! Could qslk 3 block to city square and sites. Zagreb is a fun city! Breakfast great lots of choices. Will stay again when we next visit Croatia (hope soon)! Car park secure, staff amazing! Thank you all (no I do not work for BW)!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sewONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria is located in a quiet area in the centre of Zagreb just 300 mts from the Main Train Station. Convenient location for walking around the city. There are plenty of choices of restaurants and shopping nearby the hotel.
The parking is just opposite the entrance.
The room was specious, clean, well equipped, nicely decorated, had a very comfortable bed and windows that could be opened.

The breakfast was very good - lots of variety and choice

Definitely would recommend the hotel and think I'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bonvi_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews