We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE place to stay in Zagreb”
other travellers have booked this property
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds Bright and spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds
Bright and spacious living room
Living room, view to a pedestrian zone
bright and sunny living room
Living room
living room, satellite TV with more than 90 channels
Two guests can sleep on those comfy sofa beds
Living room made into bedroom
free unlimited wireless internet access
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen and the dining area
All the breakfast yummies were bought at the market across
dining area and the kitchen in the background
all sorts of wonderful bread and buns from the market
fresh from the market just across your window
bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed, 160x200 cm
bedroom
bedroom and a closet with plenty of space
bedroom
bathroom and hall with lots of closet space
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom with shower
top quality Hans Grohe shower
there are always plenty of soft white towels
the view from the hall
the hall in the building
the building entrance with marble walls and floors
streetview
The building is the one on the left with white facade and brown inset windows/balcony in the middle
the view from the Dolac market
the building
the building (left)
the building on the main square
The main square with Jelacic statue
the main square is the starting point of all destinations
the flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
your hostes Maya with the apartment's grades
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nini807
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Zagreb”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Main Square Apartment. As the name suggests, the apartment is very centrally located, such that we were able to walk everywhere. The apartment is beautifully decorated and maintained, and it is obvious that the owner is devoted to assuring that renters have an excellent experience during their stay. And we did. We loved the spacious living room, from which we could see the big market (Dolac) and even the twin spires of the Cathedral. It was wonderful to be in the midst of such a lively vibrant city, and yet have all the comforts of home. The kitchen is very well appointed and it was a pleasure to cook in. Maja shared lots of suggestions of places to visit and eat, and helpfully pointed out the locations on a map. She even reserved a cab to the airport for us on the morning of our departure. Five stars for Main Square Apartment and for its friendly helpful host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: we liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Dear Nina,
it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for such a detailed review, glad you loved it here. You're always welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaF30...
1 review
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I lived in Zagreb from 2013-14 so I knew I wanted to be close to Ban Jelacic and in addition, a friend recommended this rental. outstanding! The flat is located right on the square, walking distance to the Dolac, restaurants and the tram line to get you everywhere in the city. T~he flat itself has an elevator....useful for those of use with mobility issues! The flat is clean, bright and outfitted with all you could possibly need. Moreover, Maya, the host was friendly and truly interested in our experience! I'd stay again the next time I return to Zagreb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting room was large and bright and had double windows to block out nighttime noise
Liked least: No windows in bedroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Dear Monica,
thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you liked it here and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Montreal
2 reviews
“Perfect location in Zagreb”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay here was perfect. The location is right on the main square, close to supermarkets and everything. The host was very nice and arranged all the accommodation (taxis) for us. If this venue is available for your dates, you should book without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Dear Simon and Amelie,
it was a pleasure getting to know you and hosting you in our apartment. Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to see you again sometimes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollychan...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great location, spacious, clean, wonderful host”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location in the center of city. The room is spacious and have everything I need. The host is wonderful, friendly and helpful, she prepared the map, umbrella, slipper, coupon....etc.
**I'm really appreciated that the host write down the recommend restaurant, shopping guide, useful information on the table! It's really good for us and the restaurant she recommended is really good!

Ho Yu from Hong Kong~

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me. I'm glad that you liked all my recommendations and little details in the apartment which made you feel warm and welcome.
Looking forward to hosting you again, you're most welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang B
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay with perfect host!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Main Square in Zagreb was ideal. In fact, we were returning guests as our previous visit was so wonderful so deciding on Main Square Apartment was an easy choice. Once again, Maja (Maya) was so helpful in arranging our taxi pick-up at the airport, and then met us at the drop off to hand over the keys and answer any questions we had. She even went out of her way to re-arrange the pick-up due to my flight being late. The apartment is in perfect condition - very comfortable and clean, and of course, location, location, location. You couldn't ask for me; it literally is situated at the Main Square and heart of the city. The apartment is set-up with travellers needs in mind such as key places to check out, instructions on how to run the washing machine and handy information such as phones numbers. The apartment truly reflects Maja's experience in setting up an apartment for guests; we even joked that she should be nominated as the Zagreb Ambassador! Thanks again Maja for making our stay so wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Dear Angie and family, it was so good seeing and hosting you again! I enjoyed the time I spent with you. Glad to hear you already feel like at home in my apartment. Can't wait to see you again, you're most welcome always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing