We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milorr
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This fall of 2016, we spent 6 weeks in the general area of Croatia including Slovenia, Montenegro and Sarajevo. This apartment was one of our 14 lodgings of this trip. This apartment in Zagreb was the one situated at 22 Dordica street.
2 bedroom apartment, one large bathroom and one toilet. AC and flat screen TV with cable and lot of French and English channels. Free WiFi. Very good location to visit Zagreg on foot, close to everything. Good kitchen even if there was no toaster and filter paper for the coffee maker. Lot of windows, so well lighted.
first floor on a rather busy street, so impossible to leave the windows open during the night. We had to put the AC on and close the windows.
General:.As we were arriving late, we decided to choose the pick-up provided by the owner. It worked well. Warm welcome by Emil and he helped us with the luggage. Very good place, we strongly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula L
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chic Apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was very clean, nice, at the ground floor of an really old building. It was decorated with style and could accommodate 4-5 adults. It has 2 big bedrooms, 1 hall, 1 dinning/ living area, 1 small kitchen, 1 toilet, 1 shower room, 1 toilet with shower.
I liked the nice rooms, with wood floors, high ceiling, home like feeling, large beds. The location was close to city cathedral, city center, 2 supermarkets, quiet area and building.
I liked best the large bedrooms and the least the incomplete bathrooms and the fact that you couldn't pay for a day of parking in front of the building, due to the city center area you could pay only for 2 hours or park in a garage nearby.
The host was very nice and answered all our questions and gave good directions to places we should visit and even gave us a map and city guides. Also I can suggest to the host to recommend more "what locals do and eat" and more affordable and traditional places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Quiet and close to the center
Liked least: The batrooms were incomplete - one had a basin, shower and bidet , but didn't had a wc; another had shower and wc, but didn't had a basin; the third had a thinny basin and wc, but without shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willy2007
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Feeling at home in the Center of Zagreb !!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment at Dordica 22. My comments are :
1. Location.
The location is top class. Few minutes walking from the Old Town. There are 2 mini-markets in less than 3 minutes ( Spar and Konzum ). Multiple restaurants in the old town area.
2. Staff
We arrived driving from Italy. We were delayed for 40 minutes and Zlejka was waiting for us with an smile . She was so kind : walked us to the garage for the car, and provided detailed touristic information, plus details on local food and answered all our questions. Really thanks to Zlejka for her support.
3. Apartment
In the apartment you feel at home. The apartment is in the ground level, which is a plus. There are 2 huge bedrooms , living room with flat TV, WiFi, Bathroom of good size and a basic but good kitchen. There is plenty of touristic literature and magazines. It is spotless clean and in a very safe area.
4. AC
As we stayed in June, with high temperatures ( around 30 C ), it was so nice to arrive and have the AC on to have great sleeping.

Only 2 minor points I have is that there was not enough toilet paper for 4, and the beds are a bit. But nothing really serious.

Overall , I fully recommend staying in Zagreb Downtown Apartments !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and huge space of the apartment
Liked least: The beds are a little low
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing