We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
43
50
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
50
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel is cleanzagreb airportroom was largemotorwaycitycroatiawifitaxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Wonderful hotel situated in a quiet residence area, 10 minutes from the highway. Staff is polite. Service is perfect - very clean. The hotel is with the latest and modern facilities.
Breakfast is fresh and nice. The restaurant offers a good menu and is open till 11 p.m.

Room Tip: a room with a view to the back yard is more quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Zagreb was the half way point in our journey and I chose this hotel because of the tripadvisor reviews, proximity to the highway, and price. Due to traffic, we didn't arrive at the hotel until 4am but the hotel doors were still open and the front desk was staffed. It was a little tricky to find as it's located in a primarily industrial area but there was adequate signage. The check-in was quick and effortless. The room was large, clean, comfortable, and more than adequate; certainly no complaints. The (included) breakfast was fairly basic but there was a good variety of hot and cold foods. We were only there for a few hours but it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidhO8863LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Good new hotel, nicely decorated, very clean, very good food and small prices in the restaurant, beautiful garden, very helpful staff, free available parking places, very convenient location close to the highway,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LianaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Let's be honest first of all: rooms are nice, very big and fully equipped.

The hotel is clean (other than a lot of mosquito's left overs on the curtains and walls)

However the followings were small details that made the difference from a good stay to an average/poor stay:
-the double bed is just two single mattress
-the area nearby is the mosquito fest...we kept the windows closed as no mosquito nets installed on the windows frame
- even if the room say "No Smoking" the room and most of the hotel as this annoying smell of cigarette/nicotine that will not leave you alone. If you switch on the air-conditioning is like opening an old ashtray.
The sofa, bed, curtains are soaked of the smell and even your own clothes will end up smelling of cigarette.

This is the risk of booking online but honestly the reviews are a little bit "optimistic".

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonobox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We arrived at midnight after a complete bungling of our flight plans out of Prague. Rent cars were closed and close in airport hotels were booked. Caught a taxi our front of Zagreb airport who said, "yes I know the Calypso". He did find a sign but the back road was blocked for construction. He called the hotel but still couldn't find it. Drove up and back on the same major highways for another 20 minutes at least. I got on my phone and Google maps and told him how to get there. He handed me a bill for 50 euros (about $56 US). I complained but he said it wasn't his fault about the construction. Anyway our room was very nice and clean (no mosquito problem as the other reviewer indicated but this was in May). Had a nice breakfast the next morning and found it to be a nice environment and very pretty and comfortable. The hotel arranged a taxi back to the airport so I could pick up my car. It was 20 euros. The hotel filed a claim with the taxi union on our behalf.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel if taking a taxi from the airport
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews