We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
USD 87
View deal
Booking.comUSD 96
PricelineUSD 96
eDreamsUSD 96
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
20
92
154
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
92
154
60
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Just came back from a short business trip to Zagreb, where I stayed at Laguna Hotel.
Location: The hotel is situated in an urban neighborhood close to the city centre, some 20 minutes of walk from Ilica Street and Ban Jelačić Square.
Room: My room was in the renovated part of the hotel. The room was clean and well attended by room maids on a daily basis. The bathroom was tiny and with strange smell, and the windows looked quite worn and dirty.
Service: The buffet-style breakfast was served in the dinning room which was extremely cold and dark. While tie food was okay, the overall atmosphere in the dining room was rather depressing.
All in all, this is an affordable hotel fairly close to the city centre and generally is a good option for budget travel, business and leisure alike.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Nedzad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Nedzad, thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

There is not one thing in this hotel that is good. Reception and lobby look like from last century. Room is small, bathroom small and wierd. You can smell dust in the air, old carpets are full of it. In one word grose!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nu_am2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2020

Dear nu_am2019 , thank you for your review of our stay at our hotel. We apologize for not being able to provide you a service that would make your stay perfect. We are serious about all your suggestions and we will make maximum efforts to improve the quality of our services even more. I have commented your comments with relevant department heads to improve our service in the future.
Thank you for your feedback and hope that you will continue to be our guest.

Kind regards . Your team at the Laguna hotel Zagreb.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

I was staying in a single bed room. The room was clean but very small and a little depressing. The bathroom is also small with a very strange and small bath tub.

Although the room is not comfortable I would accept it but what is unacceptable is that the room has a TV set from the museum. Small cathode ray tube TV set with poor image and sound reception. The number of tv channels is also poor. So no relaxation with your TV after a hard day's work. Why hotel management don`t want to buy new TV ?
The sink was clogged. I reported this to the reception desk but there was no reaction.
The Wi FI signal is generally unreliable.

Too bad this could have been a decent hotel in a good location but I hope I won't have to stay with them again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Nikola, I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your comments. I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads to improve this for the future. We take particular pride in ensuring that even the smallest details are taken care of. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Your team at the Laguna hotel Zagreb.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Hotel Laguna Zagreb

We stayed at the Hotel Laguna for one night prior to a flight. The hotel is situated outside the city center, but you can walk to the pedestrian area in 20-25 minutes.

The reception was efficient, quick and service-minded. There are five stories, but only two small elevators of which one was out of order. The room was small and in need of renovation, the bathroom was tiny and in need of cleaning. The air condition system was out of order as was the “free WIFI”. And the staff in the restaurant seemed to make a point of not smiling at all. This is not a hotel to be recommended, unfortunately.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Econau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Econau, thank you for your review of our stay at our hotel. We apologize for not being able to provide you a service that would make your stay perfect. We are serious about all your suggestions and we will make maximum efforts to improve the quality of our services even more. I have commented your comments with relevant department heads to improve our service in the future.
Thank you for your feedback and hope that you will continue to be our guest.
Kind regards . The Laguna hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

The experience at this hotel which was the start and the finish of a 12 day holiday in Croatia, ruined our whole trip. This hotel was booked by a Travel Agency for us. We have never ever stayed in such an awful place let alone a 3 star hotel ??? The photographs on the website and brochure are highly misleading. The location / surrounding area resembles a "slum" with neighbouring buildings dilapidated and dirty and defaced with graffiti. The hotel itself is dated and our initial room stank of stale cigarette smoke. We had to request a non smoking room when we discovered that smoking was permitted in the rooms. The staff were unwelcoming , sombre, totally unprofessional and rude ,clearly not happy in their workplace. There is an erotic / lap dancing club in the basement and the suggestive signage advertising this is right next to the lifts. Air conditioner did not work, Wi-Fi was erratic, bathroom yuk with patched up plaster work and a sloped back of the bath which did not allow for bathing and one had to be careful where to stand so as not to slip. The height of the bath rim is extremely high and dangerous for getting in and out. Our bedroom window was broken and could not open. The worst breakfast selection we have ever encountered. Steamed broccoli , cauliflower and carrots, shredded cabbage, pickled vegetables and a bowl of cottage cheese ! The bowl of "assorted fruit" so labelled was bruised apples only. None of the tables are set as depicted on the brochure.

Room tip: No room would be good
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazenbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Lazenbys, thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.
I regret to learn you did not experience the service levels that you may expect from us.
I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads. The information that we have and night club is on our website where you are able to receive information about our services you can use or not. You wrote that the photos were incorrect. Please show us (if you have any) your photos of our hotel.It is true that we are not in the center of the city where the glitter of the metropolitan area is visible. Zagreb may not be as beautiful and young as Pinetown, Cape Town,.. but also this is a city and people have lived here for almost 1000 years. Because of this, many of the facades are old and colorful. If our staff were unkind, we sincerely apologize to you. My apologies that you felt some services have not been up to standard, but appreciate your criticism and will promise to rectify.
I'm sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and I'm sorry you did not write the good ones by the hotel - cleanliness, free wifi (which is sometimes overloaded), free parking for all guests, close to downtown and the Museums (150 meters to Technical Museum and the Museum of basketball players Drazen Petrovic, 500 meters from Mimara Museum , 900 meters from Croatian National Theatre, ...
We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
With regards,
Management - Your team at the Laguna hotel Zagreb.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews