We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
390
526
155
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
526
155
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely park great location train station oldest hotel old town old world charm charming hotel old style central location the main square reception staff breakfast room within walking distance major attractions art deco few minutes walk comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got to the hotel very easily! The tram station was just opposite the hotel so had no issues whatsoever in getting to the hotel.
Got a warm welcome at the reception! The lady quickly got our check-in done and gave us our rooms. Also showed us exactly where all the tourists spots were on the map they provided.
The standard rooms aren't that big but are comfortable.
The bathroom is spacious with all the necessary amenities provided well.
As a vegetarian person would say that the breakfast was not that great but it didn't even leave me hungry so just a suggestion if the management can add a few things more.
The location is probably the best. All the main centres are just a walking distance away.

The staff was really very helpful. Except for that one small incident where there was a misunderstanding regarding my package that i was expecting at the hotel, due to the staff's writing mistake in replying to my email in English.But got the package later on thanks to the Croatian DHL office.

So, all in all its the best place to stay in Zagreb!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank themuteguytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear themuteguytravels,

Thank you for choosing Palace Hotel Zagreb and for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your kind words about our city center palace, they are highly appreciated. We are so happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us, enjoying our amazing location and hotel in general.
We appreciate your remark regarding our vegetarian breakfast offer, we will take your proposal under consideration.

Thank you once again for your kind words of praise, we look forward to seeing you, hopefully, again soon.

Kind regards,

Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first stay was two years ago, and I liked it than. Now I noticed a few “refreshments “ of the place, all good stuff that made it a wonderful experience.
If you like old majestic hotels, this one is for you. The location is fantastic right on the main boulevards and close to the Zagreb main square. The service is friendly and attentive. The restaurant is very good and perfect after a long day of business activities.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank miceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear miceguru,

On behalf of all our Palace team, I would like to thank you for staying at Palace Hotel Zagreb and for sharing your experience with other readers.

We are truly happy to read that you've had another enjoyable stay with us. Your amazing and warm compliments regarding our location, traditional interior and friendliness of our staff are very much appreciated.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Zagreb in the near future!

Kind regards,

Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful older hotel in the center of Zagreb. Restaurants, museums and other attractions were all within walking distance of the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Lots of old world atmosphere. Front desk staff was very welcoming and provided good directions for restaurants. Be sure to walk down the street to the archeological museum, it has a wonderful collection of Bronze Age, Greek and Roman artifacts.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Dream00006104717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dream00006104717,

Thank you for your visit and for this lovely review about your experience in Palace Hotel Zagreb.

Our old world charm keeps fascinating a great number of our dear guests, we are happy it enchanted you as well. We are very glad you enjoyed the our flavorsome breakfast and our amazing location, but we are especially proud that our attentive staff managed to make your stay even nicer.

Thank you once again for your kind words of praise, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Great location, an easy walk to all parts of the city opposite a lovely park. Front facing rooms have park views. A good breakfast with excellent variety. Staff friendly and accommodating Would definitely stay again when in Zagreb.

Room Tip: Street facing has park views, not noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Mrs Claire,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

We are grateful for all the compliments regarding our convenient location and wonderful breakfast, we are very glad you've liked it. Additionally, sincere thanks for the compliments regarding staff. We are all trying our best to make our guests feel the best way possible during their time spent here.

We hope you will soon return for another soul-rewarding holiday!

Kind regards,

Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

The hotel is located in the city centre just a few steps from one of Zagreb main restaurant street and 5 walking minutes from the old city, very handy to explore all the main attractions. In a street on the side, there is a free parking space for guests of the hotel. The staff at the reception was delightful, very helpful, polite and efficient. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, just missing tea facilities... Breakfast was wonderful, great quality, great choice and all very neat. Wifi in the room was also very good. So all in all, not much more to ask for, great hotel, rich of character and a wonderful place to spend time and to visit the city. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Mr Fabio,

Thank you for choosing Palace Hotel Zagreb and for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.

We are so grateful for all the given compliments. It is such a pleasure to read how much you've enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our amazing location, our extensive breakfast and your enchanting room, but we are especially proud that our attentive staff managed to make your stay even nicer.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Zagreb in the near future, whether for business travel or for pure leisure.

Kind regards,

Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews