We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
435
511
234
66
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
511
234
66
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar executive floor nice hotel old town comfortable bed breakfast buffet business trip comfortable stay city centre old style the main square min walk tram stop gym renovation wellness conference
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The exceptional staff understand they are in the hospitality business and treat guests as if they were guests in their own home. When I asked for an iPhone charger, the reply was "No problem", not the usual, "Sorry sir."
My room was very clean and comfortable, but will need updating in the near future.
I woudkm definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PathfinderMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during my vacation to Croatia.

Made request in advance with regards to beds in the room and the hotel made sure we got the room we had requested. Front desk and staff are amazing and made the stay pleasant.

Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Zagreb.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ksevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Even after 6 years of frequent visits....this hotel still shines and outperforms!!!

The service is always top notch...from front desk/operations, housekeeping and food/beverage....especially the staff in the Piano Bar!!!

Top to bottom property renoovations areamazing!!!

Mario Susak is the epitome of a full service GM.....one that all others should aspire to be!!!

For business and pleasure....Zagreb should be proud to have a 5 star hotel like this in town!!!

Be back soon.

Thanks again for everything Mario!

Jim

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcocose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed in this hotel while on a group tour of Croatia. The location was great -- only a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city. The room was fairly large for European standards, very clean, and quiet.
The breakfast buffet was very extensive, with foods to satisfy all types of appetites.
The only drawback for me was that it seems to be a favourite hotel for big tour groups, so the breakfast areas were always crowded.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynandDavep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Fantastic rooms, beautiful Spa, great 24/24 room service. 100€ per night it's not expensive for a 5 star luxury hotel! Position: 10 min far from the old town by foot. For buisness and for plasure, the best in town!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skip1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews