We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful experience that conjours up days of old!
The Hotel is very luxurious and well located to walking around the city sights.
We also did the "Old Zagreb Tour" in the replica Model T electric car which was based at the hotel and is great fun and very informative.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,653)
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with an interesting history. The lobby really reminds you that you are staying at a hotel that was a stop on the Orient Express. Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and seating area. The breakfast was very good. It's in a lovely area surrounded by parks and walking distance to all the major attractions.

My only complaint was that the service at the bar was at times a bit lacking when we were sitting outside. However, the other staff in the hotel and at Zinfandel's Restaurant were incredibly professional and attentive.

Zagreb is an amazing city and I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TAabG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a great step back in time to an elegant era! Great lobby with bar & restaurant. Really enjoyed breakfast on the patio-like being at a resort right in the middle of the city of Zagreb!
Our room was small but comfortable. Walking distance to the old town & restaurants. Train station a block away. Price was really reasonable including breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel-no better classic place in Zagreb!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lpallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Life is full of trade offs. This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are large. The hotel is in such perfect condition that it really feels like it's 1925 and the place just opened.

The bathroom was large with a separate shower and soaking tub.

The only downside is that the location is 15-20 minute walk from the main tourist sites, restaurants and cafes. The train station and a small shopping center are next to the hotel.

The room service food and breakfast were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank likemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed at the Esplanade Zagreb Hotel twice on the same trip to Croatia this past summer; the first night and the last. This is a grand, stylish European hotel that evokes the classic grandeur you might have found decades ago. Surprisingly, the price on Expedia was very reasonable.
It is centrally located, has spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms and excellent staff. (I had forgotten a jacket in the closet on my first stay. Housekeeping kept it and placed it in the closet of my room for my second stay. What service!) It was also very convenient renting a car from Onyx, who are based at the hotel. The breakfast, while pricey, has everything you could possibly want, and if you'd like something off the menu that you don't see at the buffet, you can order it as well. We also enjoyed dinner one evening at Zinfandels, where both the food and service were excellent. We met the resident sommelier, Ivan, who was very helpful in choosing the wine. Oh, and the toiletries provided are L'Occitane! Excellent products. I would not hesitate to recommend the Esplanade Zagreb Hotel to friends and family when visiting this capital city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stanislov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.8 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,322 reviews
0.7 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
917 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 km away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Zagreb Hotel

Address: Mihanoviceva 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia (Formerly Regent Esplanade Zagreb)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#2 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $130 - $3,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esplanade Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel built in 1925 for the passengers of the old Orient Express and completely renovated in 2004, features 208 spacious and lavishly furnished rooms and suites. Our Zagreb hotel rooms and suites feature luxurious and convenient amenities such as marble bathrooms, fluffy bathrobes and free super fast Internet access. Esplanade Zagreb accommodations provide the best of both luxury and convenience and are ideal for busy travelers and those seeking rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Esplanade Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Esplanade, Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Regent Zagreb
Zagreb Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing