We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ”
Review of Hotel Rebro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rebro
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and the hotel was nice. The room was too modern and not very cozy and the view wasn't that great. However it was very clean and the bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was included and buffet style. Overall would recommend but not sure how far away from everything as we stayed for one night only.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotet Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Laura,
thank you for taking your time and writing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are very pleased to read that you were very satisfied with our service during your stay in the hotel. Regarding our location Hotel Rebro is located near the city center and location of Hotel is surrounded with hospital from one side and park Maksimir which was elected to be one of the most beautiful parks in Europe.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards from Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Clean room, clean towels and bed. The service very good and people very nice and polite. They have money exange, with a bit lower range, but it's ok.
Breakfast was nourishing and tasty. (From 7am to 10am)

nagative - very small botles of shampoo and not enough for 2 person at all. Wifi signal in our room (216) was week.

Room Tip: Week wi-fi on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nasty3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Nasty, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We would like to thank you also for complimenting our rooms, staff and breakfast truly means a lot to us. Regarding the shampoo in the rooms, we use Osme Ecocert cosmetics which are adjusted in its quantity for hotels. We truly regret that you felt discomfort regarding that issue and hope that this didn't effect on other things that you were satisfied with. Hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards from the Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I stayed twice in this hotel and I always had a great experience. The hotel is close to a hospital, connected to the city center by public transportation. There are several bars, a couple of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The room was modern and very clean, the hotel staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and polite. They helped me with a small problem I was having making phone calls for me. Breakfast was good, but there was not much variety. The private parking, albeit small, is a very useful feature of this hotel. The only problem is finding its entrance from the street! You need to use a small ramp that's almost hidden near the entrance of a large garage. The rooms facing the hospital are a little bit noisier (nothing really problematic however), because visitors and employees start arriving very early in the morning, while the rooms on the other side of the building offer a beautiful hillside view and are quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hill have a beautiful view and are quieter than those facing the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Goerz, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zagreb and for writing your lovely review. We appreciate it a lot, and we are very pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our staff as well, they will be informed about your positive feedback which serves as a motivation for us to keep working in this field with pleasure. Thank you for being our guest and hope you will do us the pleasure to let us host you again! Kind regards from the Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Rebro was a good choice as I was on an academic trip and it was very close to University Hospital. This is a modern functional hotel. Service was friendly and efficient, room spacious and comfortable. There is parking, WiFi and Masimir park, cafes, restaurants and shops close by. The tram to the centre is a 10 minute walk away. Few minor points for improvement: towels were too thin, no shower curtain, no kettle or fridge in room, breakfast was adequate but skimpy choice and the machine coffee and juice a bit ersatz. Big groups stay here so get to breakfast early! I was satisfied with Rebro and recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank ASL2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear ASL2311
Thank you for taking your time and writing review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Rebro. It is crucial for us to absorb both positive and negative feedback from our guests experiences, which will help us to reach our main goal that our guests always feel welcome and have appropriate service. We are so grateful to read that you find our room spacious and comfortable. We would also like to thank you for your advices regarding improvement. We will address the issues you mentioned hoping that this will help to provide even better service for our guests. We are hoping that you will do us pleasure to let us host you again. Best regards from Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

40-50 minutes walk from the downtown. The rooms are clean with free wifi. The hotel is located next to the hospital, many guests are there waiting for hospital visit or to visit people in the hospital. Poor breakfast. All in all ok hotel for the money!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Haytham_aboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Mr. Haytham,
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our Hotel is in a unique quiet location, bypassing city traffic and located only 4 km from the city center, and it is well connected with public transportation such as buses and tram. Hotel is located near the hospital, but on the other side is park Maksimir which is quiet place for long walks and sports recreation. Regarding breakfast we are trying to improve our service, because it is very important to us that we have always satisfied guests. We are hoping that we would have a chance to have you as our guest again. Kind regards from Hotel Rebro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#16 of 59 in Zagreb
308 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#26 of 59 in Zagreb
92 reviews
10 km away
Best Western Hotel Stella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#18 of 59 in Zagreb
196 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Galerija
Hotel Galerija
#48 of 59 in Zagreb
42 reviews
3.3 km away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#15 of 59 in Zagreb
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebro

Address: Kispaticeva 12, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $84 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rebro 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rebro*** is modern city hotel, ideally situated in a residential area of the city next to the beautiful Maksimir Park, the ZOO and the city stadium.Hotel Rebro Zagreb offers 60 modern, air-conditioned rooms provided with free Wi-Fi, private bathrooms and LCD TV.We offer a rich buffet breakfast, and there is also a bar where you can relax having your favorite beverage while chatting with friends, either in person or via web conferencing since our hotel offers free wireless internet access for its guests. There is also a free parking at a location nearby where your car will be safe and sound.To accommodate business needs, there is a modern conference room with 60 seats and highly funtional technical support at your disposal.Hotel Rebro staff is waiting for you and looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing