We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 173
View deal
PricelineUSD 173
eDreamsUSD 173
Trip.comUSD 173
Agoda.comUSD 173
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
42
6
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
6
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former bank nicest hotel excellent hotel enjoyed our stay old town bed cleanliness amenities luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Where to start! This was hands down one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in.
The room: The bed was amazing, beautiful bathroom, incredible view from the balcony, and very spacious.
I am a personal trainer and used the gym every morning - this was the nicest hotel gym I’ve used! They had more equipment than I’ve seen in a hotel, and all was spotlessly clean. Such a nice surprise!
The breakfast was over the top in the best way. Delicious, Italian coffee, excellent quality meats and cheeses, fresh squeezed orange juice and a perfectly made omelet.
The location was ideal for exploring the city! We were walking distance to the charm of old town and all of the restaurants on our list.
Honestly though, what made this hotel exceptional was the staff. Tomi and the rest of the crew were truly the kindest people we have ever met. They were so helpful, thoughtful and caring. They were the ones who made this experience memorable :)
If you have time, you should definitely end your night in the whiskey/cigar room!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank natalierU9640EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amadria Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Amadria Park Capital Heritage Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Dear guest,

we appreciate your valuable feedback and are very glad that you had a nice holiday in our hotel. It is nice to hear you enjoyed gym and breakfast. . We also appreciate your kind words friendly staff, . We hope to have You back again soon and until then we send You kind regards

Željka Šekerija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

Such a beautiful Cafe. Amazing service from very friendly staff. Wonderful coffee there too. Cakes and dessert are wonderful too. Location is right in the heart of the city. I highly recommend this cafe!! I'll be back for sure.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ericthomas928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amadria Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Amadria Park Capital Heritage Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Thank you dear guest for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Željka Šekerija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Zagreb. Our first visit to the city and when we return this will be the obvious choice. Service, rooms and cleanliness was exceptional. We drank the bottle of champagne in the room and on check out asked for this to be added to our bill only to be told it was complimentary.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank youfearchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

We visited the caffe bar of the hotel in early afternoon hours during a weekday. For such a venue and high value positioning the experience was below acceptable.
Pricelist was outdated, and we were charged higher price than listed in the menu. When we complained we got the answer that the headquarter is late with sending new menu's. Do we reallx need to know and hear that?

During our 2h stay we had to look for the waiter two times at the hotel reception since the waiters were not around?!?

We were served wrong tea variant, which is sth you would not expect at this sort of venue.

All together, very far from acceptable. Will not visit again, although the location is perfect for both business and private meetings.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coral1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst having dental treatment in croatia.
Check in was good offered drink seat etc.
Room ok decor a little mixed bed small however we opted for a room with a small balcony and were offered a larger room and bed but none of these had balconys so we choose to stay.

Bar has no atmosphere music or COLD BEER on both evenings best they could offer was warm Heniken!!!!

However in the mornings played loud music throughout breakfast??

Breakfast had very little choice no hot food fresh breads etc.

We returned to our room to find the duvet thrown over bed however not redressed with throws cushions etc. The floor had not been cleaned as id dropped some food and the spillage was still evident.

The bathroom had been tidied slightly but towels were left hanging odly not restacked shower not cleaned or toilet.

I have not encountered such low level cleaning even in 3 star hotels and remember this is a 5 ??

We wanted to have a meal in the restaurant however it was so quiet we felt unable to do so added with such limited beverage options we headed out as their are many quality restaurants and bars.

We are returning to Croatia and Zagreb in February but sadly not this hotel.

Room tip: rooms with balcony very small
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 456ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli2019, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amadria Park Capital Heritage Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear guest
Thank you for being our guests in the hotel Amadria Park and the time spent writing your comments about your stay. I thank you for your positive and negative comments, and we will definitely consider them to improve our service level. We hope you will visit our hotel again so we can show you that we have corrected these omissions.
Kind regards.

Željka Šekerija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews