We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel President Pantovcak
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We book this cozy hotel knowing the location up to the hill
Hotel look great , excellent welcome and staff efficient
We got parking for our motorcycle pity outside but safe this is why we did not assign 5 stars.
Room assigned (de luxe with terrace) was exactly what we expect
Quite large terrace with garden in front, large room and large bathroom
Reception made available what I requested a birthday card for my partner and was so nice to provide a bottle of very good sparkling wine.
Excellent quality of sleep mattress and pillows comfortables
We walk down in town (15 min walk ) and we took a taxi on the way back, from center is cheap!
Breakfast rich tasty and in a very nice space with garden view
We liked the style small and intimate and we definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran V, Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr. Cris,
Thank you for your review, we are really excited to hear that you had a lovely stay at our Hotel. The staff is also glad to have had the pleasure of hosting you.
Best regards,
Fran Vizintin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We drove up the hill (more on this later) towards Hotel President and my heart sank as the car came to a stop outside a building shrouded in scaffolding. It looked like it had been in place for quite some time and the tired, slightly frayed, flags protruding through the netting that covered the scaffold added to my concerns. Was this the four star hotel that I had booked?

Thankfully things get better when you go through the door. The hotel benefits from being small and intimate with interesting design features; the dining room, for example, is essentially a glass box looking out onto the shrubs beyond. Of our two rooms, the Royal Suite had a very large sitting room, a reasonable size bedroom and two bathrooms. The second room was very much smaller but nevertheless perfectly adequate.

The above may be enough for you - if you value small and intimate above anything else in a hotel then this will be your hotel in Zagreb. If 'luxury' is more important then you may wish to look elsewhere - I didn't feel that Hotel President quite had the four star feel. Our bathrooms were relatively small and dated and the toiletries were adequate but not special.

In fairness, I will also add that Hotel President is quite good value and this might be considered sufficient reason to excuse any failings. The staff were also most willing.

Oh yes, the hill. The hill features in a good number of the reviews of this hotel and there is no escaping that it exists and walking up in during the very hot weather that prevailed while we were in town was not a joy. But it really isn't that bad and you can get a taxi or take the bus if the walk is too much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 309neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran V, Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us your feedback. Actually, there are no construction works in the Hotel. The exterior you were describing was in fact the building next to the Hotel, and we made sure that the Guest's experience is not being affected in any way. The building will soon enough feature Hotel's unique spa center including a pool, jacuzzi, Turkish and Finnish saunas and more - all rounded up in a manner not seen in Zagreb before.
Thank you for stressing out our intimate feel and design that we cherish so much.
Best regards and hope to host you again,
Fran Vizintin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Location of this hotel was a quite far from the town centre - and the final bit was up hill. When we arrived we had drinks outside in a small garden, but it was totally enclosed by vegetation, with no view - and the mosquitoes seemed to like it. Friendly receptionists, but the breakfast staff didn't seem to understand anything we said. When we ordered 2 soft boiled eggs, we got 4 hard boiled ones. Great platter of fruit, but not so good of cold meats for breakfast - some of them not very appetising. Felt rather mixed about the whole experience but I was expecting something better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuliaHailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran V, Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Hailes,
Thank you for your review. Our location is considered as central, with most of the major attractions and restaurants within a short walking distance, but some may be a bit more far away. It is one of the Hotel's benefits that one can be in the center of the city, but away from the rush and the noise, surrounded by our gardens.
We are sorry for the breakfast incident, and have alerted the staff serving at the moment, in order for it to not happen again.
Thank you and best regards,
Fran Vizintin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hotel. It has a unique atmosphere - fun for a boutique hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet and had very pretty views over a park. It is a bit of a walk to the city center (~10 minutes)- so not far at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank txnat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The staff at Hotel President Pantovcak are incredibly friendly and helpful. Quiet location and within walking distance to most tourist attractions as well as a tram stop. Spacious clean rooms. Loved the breakfast room with natural sunlight and surrounding trees.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thegsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.7 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.1 km away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
1.6 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.3 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Pantovcak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Pantovcak

Address: Pantovchak 52, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $124 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Pantovcak 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President Pantovcak is an exclusive boutique hotel in the very heart of Zagreb. Located 200 m from British Square, the most picturesque square in Zagreb. This understated and original design-hotel masters the art of stripped back luxury, and offers a stylish urban retreat. This four-star hotel was ranked in top 10 small hotels in Croatia and top 25 Croatian hotels with exceptional service on Tripadvisor® and has won numerous awards, such as “Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016”, “Tripadvisor Travellers’ Choice Award” and “Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism”. WHY TO STAY WITH US: - The first Design Boutique Hotel in Zagreb – we set the standards of luxury and design, which is proved year after year by TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. - Discover the world inside our rooms. Smart LED TVs, artistic installations, paintings from renowned Croatian artists and two-person bath tubs. - Free Airport VIP Shuttle – Arrive with style: To make you arrival even more faster and satisfying, we provide complimentary transfer from Zagreb Airport for all President and Royal Suite reservations. - Indulge in our Champagne Breakfast: in a stunning panoramic treetop restaurant we feature an extravagant buffet with delicacies such as a selection of blue cheese, caviar, smoked salmon, fresh omelets, and a decadent dessert station. - Why not take a peek at the rest of Croatia? With our VIP Shuttle you can now venture out to the best of what this Mediterranean pearl has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel President Pantovcak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing