We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Wasabi Garden

Wasabi Garden
Ranked #616 of 1,140 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Were here in November 2015. Pity they don't serve something other than Asian food as some of our party are not lovers of sushi and such. That said the rest of us had a very enjoyable meal. Nice small cosy restaurant and it is small. Sushi was very enjoyable and at a good price I had duck as starter really over cooked and dry, service was good and overall no real complaints except the afore mentioned. lack of choice other than Asian food is a problem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Best Sushi in town. Choose the back yard to sit and enjoy the variety. The only problem is to find it, as it's situated in a side street.

Thank VargVeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Nice place, bit outside the centre, small local restaurant, with very nice garden, good food, real friendly staff.

Thank MartenBos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I know this restorant for more than 7 years. In the beginng it was kind and delicious place to dine and to celebrate with family. It gradually started to decay and my last experience from last Saturday (11 January 2014) was very bad. The restorant was full, we were two big groups celebrating some occasions and one smaller group of 5-6 people which were just dining. The service was slow. One towel which was holding a botle of champagne got fire because it was put very close to decorative candles and the fire almost got the hair of one of my friends sitting close to it. The sushi was with refrigerated fish and wasn't good as it used to be. The top of everything, though, was that against all laws and regulations, the waiter allowed the people from the smallest group to smoke inside the restorant! And didn't asked them to stop even when we made a remark against this... For sure, next time when I plan sushi dinner with my friend or family, I would choose another place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gergana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed 2 May 2009

A place, that decayed over time. 5-6 years ago it was an always crowded, nice little sushi restaurant. Now, it's more like the opposite.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wasabi Garden also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Wasabi Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing