We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”

Bulgari Boutique Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bulgari Boutique Hotel
Ranked #97 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week. The location is about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the Central Market Hall, also almost the same distance to Mall of Sofia. It takes about 5 minutes from the bus station by taxi (costs around 2.5 lev). My room was not big, but I had enough space for myself. I enjoyed free internet connection in my room. There is a TV in the room, but the remote control does not really work. You may notice the noise of trams and if you are very sensitive, you may be disturbed. The room has clean towels and shower gel + shampoo + soaps. You can keep your valuable belongings in the safe. It was cold outside in the evening, but the heater in the room was efficient and I did not feel cold while sleeping. The neighbourhood does not look the prettiest, but if you are OK with that, this hotel is good value for money. I booked my room through Expedia and my package did not have breakfast, but even without breakfast it was not difficult for me to find something to eat in the morning, because there are small shops around. There is a restaurant which has Bulgarian food in front of the restaurant. I can recommend this hotel to budget travellers. You should remember that this is not in the middle of the city centre and it can be very quiet after 7-8 am when shops are closed. The hotel does not provide city map, as they have only one to show not to give.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noriko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Small hotel but excellent location. Breakfast served on trays in bedroom by friendly staff. Breakfast a bit basic and coffee poor. Room very nice and clean. Bathroom spacious, clean and modern. They thought of everything in the basket of toiletries - even condoms. Damien on reception spoke very good English and was always helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 101 on 1st floor. It is a nice room. There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celtagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There were three of us originally but one became ill and could not make the journey. We reserved and kept the three bed room since the cost was quite reasonable.The staff was just a joy to come to know. The Asst Mgr was new and was doing a fine job. It is a quirky little place which is its charm. The street car runs often and one can take the round trip for a single Lev and have a local's eye view. There are good little restaurants and bars in the area. Some folks would not like this place but we did and you might also.

Can someone tell me what the man in the repair shop on the way to the 3 bed room repairs?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrbillSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on location / price ratio and got what I paid for. Everything was ok but nothing special.

Room was an ok size but front of hotel is on main road with trams rumbling up and down. Breakfast was included but we missed it as we wanted a lie in.

Only main grumble is that they stated upfront they accept Amex but then refused it. Frequent occurrence in that part of the world but annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

we stayed here 4nts and wouldn't stay again.the room was very small,we did get a change
of towels but not sheets.our bed was made only once and on one occassion we came in at
10pm to find our breakfast trays still on the bed.breakfast is served in your room and is a
joke.with one over warmed wet croissant,a little butter, jam served in a cup,a mouth full of juice
and stewed coffee there will be no need to diet when you return home.there is a kettle in the room but no cups and they refused to give us any.the staff were polite but had no information
on the area or where to find anything for the tourist.be careful of the stair carpet it is lethal it has holes and tears on the edge of the treads.you don't get what you paid for,they get your money and you get a 1 star hostel, which will be cheaper than staying here for good food and drink try the 43 pub across the road.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same POOR
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singlegirllancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
2.2 km away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,364 reviews
13.5 km away
No photo provided
Discret Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vladaya
1 reviews
7.9 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#55 of 135 in Sofia
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
599 reviews
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#17 of 135 in Sofia
353 reviews
2.6 km away
10 Coins Hostel
10 Coins Hostel
#5 of 140 in Sofia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Boutique Hotel

Address: 50 Pirotska str., Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bulgari Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bulgari Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing