We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
4
14
20
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
14
20
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Small hotel but excellent location. Breakfast served on trays in bedroom by friendly staff. Breakfast a bit basic and coffee poor. Room very nice and clean. Bathroom spacious, clean and modern. They thought of everything in the basket of toiletries - even condoms. Damien on reception spoke very good English and was always helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 101 on 1st floor. It is a nice room. There is a lift.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celtagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There were three of us originally but one became ill and could not make the journey. We reserved and kept the three bed room since the cost was quite reasonable.The staff was just a joy to come to know. The Asst Mgr was new and was doing a fine job. It is a quirky little place which is its charm. The street car runs often and one can take the round trip for a single Lev and have a local's eye view. There are good little restaurants and bars in the area. Some folks would not like this place but we did and you might also.

Can someone tell me what the man in the repair shop on the way to the 3 bed room repairs?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrbillSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on location / price ratio and got what I paid for. Everything was ok but nothing special.

Room was an ok size but front of hotel is on main road with trams rumbling up and down. Breakfast was included but we missed it as we wanted a lie in.

Only main grumble is that they stated upfront they accept Amex but then refused it. Frequent occurrence in that part of the world but annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

we stayed here 4nts and wouldn't stay again.the room was very small,we did get a change
of towels but not sheets.our bed was made only once and on one occassion we came in at
10pm to find our breakfast trays still on the bed.breakfast is served in your room and is a
joke.with one over warmed wet croissant,a little butter, jam served in a cup,a mouth full of juice
and stewed coffee there will be no need to diet when you return home.there is a kettle in the room but no cups and they refused to give us any.the staff were polite but had no information
on the area or where to find anything for the tourist.be careful of the stair carpet it is lethal it has holes and tears on the edge of the treads.you don't get what you paid for,they get your money and you get a 1 star hostel, which will be cheaper than staying here for good food and drink try the 43 pub across the road.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same POOR
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singlegirllancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Rooms tiny like the size of your box room, 10ft by 10ft. Lets put it this way, if you were John Candy forget about staying here. But got what I paid for €35 per night. Location is about 10 mins from town center and near one of the main streets for shopping etc.
Views, the less said the better. At the back of a housing estate. The staff generally were nice without going the extra yard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
71  Thank ShaneDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews