We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the heart of Business Park”
Review of Holiday Inn Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sofia
Ranked #21 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is a purely business hotel. The main advantages are it is situated in the middle of the Sofia business park, near to the metro and airport. Well connected to the city center.
The staff are courteous and well behaved, the rooms are clean, and sleep is comfortable.
The gym and the swimming pool are good.

What not so good, the WiFi, it is pathetic, sometimes connect, sometimes not. The speed sucks.

The breakfast is Good, apart form the fact that the same breakfast is served everyday, as I said it is purely business hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vishu_82_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for you recent accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback/

It is our main goal to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests by providing the highest quality of service and accommodation, and we are pleased to note you enjoyed most aspects pf your stay with us.

We appologize for any issue you might have experienced with the complimentary internet service. We do understand the importance of internet nowadays and our IT Manager is always happy to assist with guests' devices settings to ensure flawless web surfing.


Let us only mention that our extensive breakfast buffet selection is so abundant in all kinds of fresh products and cook to order meals that long-stay guests may easily vary their breakfast each morning.

Once again, dear guest, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Sofia, hopefully in the near future,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was fabulous with nicely appointed rooms, no room noise/disturbance, welcome air conditioning, fabulous spa and pool all with possibly one of the most exceptional breakfasts we have ever had! 5 mins to metro centre easily accessed.

A great stay and we will visit again to your lovely city.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for you recent accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write about lovely experience with us.

Our entire team is dedicated in providing high quality consistent service to our guests and it is truly rewarding to know you have enjoyed your time with us. We strive to provide excellent standards of maintenance and housekeeping, and we are very appreciative that you noticed this!

Once again, thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Sofia,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The hotel is conveniently located close to the business park in Sofia, about 30 mins from the Airport. I found the Hotel impeccable concerning cleanliness, service and choice of food. they also have a fitness / pool and a bar for late nights.

The personnel is friendly and always ready to help, They have a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with great choices of fish, meat and desserts. You don't need to go elsewhere if you are busy, it's all there.

I really recommend it.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are not much more expensive and quite larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aurelio2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia.

It is with pleasure we read your lovely comments relating to the professional friendly service delivered by our team members, the design and ambience of the entire hotel, the impeccable cleanliness and maintenance throughout.

Once again, thank you for your custom. We look forward to your next stay with us,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Always great friendly and personal service here in Sofia, the colleagues take their time to engage guests and give a personal touch. The pool & spa facilities are good, don't miss the outdoor spa to the rear of the pool in the fenced area!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Chris M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia.

It is with pleasure we read your lovely comments relating to the professional friendly service delivered by our team members and the enjoyable time you had in our Esprit Fitness & Spa area. We were only surprised to see that despite the lovely feedback you rated us with only 3 stars..

Once again, thank you for your custom. We hope to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Sofia in the near future,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Spacious and clean rooms.
Staff and management provide excellent service
!Excellent breakfast
Excellent transport to the city center
Excellent spa, clean and heated pool
Car parking garage
!!!We loved the hotel very much

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank drorsegall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your memorable stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia.

We place our guests' needs and expectations at the heart of everything we do and we are always ready to go the extra mile to ensure your comfortable stay. We hope all is good with you and enjoying the summer season.

We will share your lovely comments with out entire team as a reinforcement to continue their effort in providing great service.

Thank you once again for your custom and your locely feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
7.7 km away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,377 reviews
3.8 km away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
556 reviews
3.6 km away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
788 reviews
9.5 km away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
625 reviews
8.7 km away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sofia

Address: bul.Aleksandar Malinov 111, Sofia 1766, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sofia
#6 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#12 Business Hotel in Sofia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $92 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Sofia 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm "Welcome" to Sofia's newest 5 Star hotel. Winner of the InterContinental Hotels Group ‘Best Newcomer Award’ 2008, the 'Building of the Year Award" and the InterContinental Hotels Group ‘Torchbearer Award’ 2009, 2010 and 2011 the Holiday Inn, Sofia features the highest standards of international contemporary design, comfort and service alongside unparalleled facilities in one of Eastern Europe's most vivacious, dynamic and charismatic cities.Enjoy the best of both worlds with extensive SPA and Conference facilities at the exceptional 5 Star hotel Holiday Inn Sofia, Bulgaria. Just 10 minutes from Sofia Airport and Sofia City Center on the hotel’s shuttle bus, the hotel is ideally located in the foothills of the Vitosha Mountains within close proximity of Sofia city centre.Winner of numerous international awards, the Holiday Inn Sofia is proud of its unrivalled levels of standards and services. The Holiday Inn Sofia offers 130 luxurious spacious bedrooms, including Executive Rooms and Suites, many with breathtaking views of the imposing Vitosha Mountain.The hotel’s extensive Conference & Banqueting facilities are unrivalled in Sofia, combining the latest technology with personalized service. Dedicated staff on our self-contained conference & banqueting floor will help to ensure the smooth running of your event in 11 state-of-the-art function suites with space for between 10-300 guests. The Holiday Inn Sofia provides a variety of gourmet dining experiences, ranging from a seasonal A la Carte menu or quality bar meals to a variety of delicious lunch and dinner buffets. We are certain you will enjoy the “Esprit Fitness & Spa”, including a 19m pool with separate children’s pool, indoor & outdoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, Gym and Solarium, not to mention our numerous Treatment Rooms for those who prefer to relax and be pampered ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, IHG, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sofia Hotel Sofia
Sofia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing