We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place has gone really”
Review of Coko Bistro Bar

Coko Bistro Bar
Ranked #109 of 816 Restaurants in Tirana
Price range: USD 1 - USD 15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Coko Bar was first opened in 2011, in a small corner in the very center of Tirana. Now we have evolved in a new space with a new concept that includes also a modern cuisine. Our vision is to offer to our clients a wide range of the best products, carefully selected, in a friendly environment.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

The place has gone really bad recently. We waited 40 minutes for a very basic order. What we got was super oily (like dripping oil) chicken with a ton of salt. Before we had their breakfasts and they have gone progressively worse too. Don’t come

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank katysleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Definitely the best pizza in town, good prices. Pizza was great. Waitress with good communication skills. All the best

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank unikkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrija, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

I m glad you review us, but I think you have misunderstand the location or the place. I m sorry we don't serve pizza.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed e good lunch ata coko. Service was very slow. Buf food was good, not very cheep for the quality bur still quite good. Would recommend once but not coming back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank vlora1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrija, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you Eris for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed part of our service.. Hope you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

slow service, nonproffesional staff!
We wanted to pay and the waiter told us that it costs 960 leke( strange for what we order) we requested the bill before paying and the bill was 690leke ,after requesting the bill the waiter didn’t come anymore ,he send another waiter and that was very dissapointed,we refer to the manager .
keep your eyes open and look always the bill before paying

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Btravelexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrija, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

I m really sorry for what I'm reading I can' t belive this happens to you and really apreciatte that you take your time to write it.
We re working right now for this misunderstanding doesn't happen anymore.
Sorry once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

- Bad and slow Service at the restaurant.
- Adding something on your dish will be charged as an extra dish and they dont care about it, excuse is "thats how we do it in our restaurant and the cook doesn't like if we change the dish" the customers wishes are not priority in this place just their money. The cook and manager should think from whom their get there wages from.

If you wanna enjoy food go to salt next door.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank endi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrija, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Thanks Endi for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coko Bistro Bar also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Coko Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.